Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed to visit family in area

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: it was clean and the breakfast was good.
The hotel for the price was clean and close to my family. We didn't spend much time in the hotel just to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room....perfect for overnight stay

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. What more could you ask for a simple overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very good! The room was a bit smelly. The breakfast was totally awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Older hotel but everything was very clean. Breakfast is the typical free menu. The only complaint I have is the room was way too small to accommodate a full hotel on a Sunday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel . Close to legoland . Very good hotel staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca

Take a can of Fabreze, just in case :-)

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: LEGOLAND
We arrive to the hotel around 8:15 pm, check in was quick. The room looked clean, but smelled like someone smoked a pack of cigarettes in it, I kid you not I emptied half a can of Fabreze in that room to make the smell go away. I carry a can in my car, because I like to spray it in my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close by Legoland.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Legoland, beaches and within reasonable distance from San Diego.
Good all round rating.Clean Hotel easy access from Freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very close to the beach and other local attraction

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The location was the best. It was not far from many different local attractions. And very close to the beach.
The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. Room was recently renovated, so it was nice and clean. The Q breakfast in the morning is really well done. Go early, as it gets crowded later and they run out of items. I would say that the noise level is pretty high, seeing how the I5 is right there.Speaking of the I5, the only inconvenience is you have to make a U-Turn to get back to the I5. the only other negative would be the pool. It is NOT very big at all and fills up quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Lovely folks at the front desk. Simple but adequate room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

family legoland trip

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: breakfast included, good price
Cons: needs new carpet & pool needs repairs
Location: very close to nice beaches, camping, and legoland. stores and resturants nearby as well.
easy access to places, friendly staff, helpful staff, but carpets were so dirty they left our feet black. We had to leave our shoes on, when we didn't we had to clean our feet before getting into bed. This grossed me out to the point that it makes me not want to stay there again even though other things were fine.