Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nope!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Let's just say I'm not planning a return visit, nor will I book at other Quality Inns based on this experience.
Cons: There is NO parking. Also there was no hot water for two of the four days. Not pleasant.
Location: Not located in a good area - there is a high homeless population. Typical gritty urban setting.
We booked this hotel to attend Comic Con. I had stayed here years ago when it was an older hotel; it has since been purchased by Quality Inn. The rooms have been refurbished and the breakfast room upgraded. Breakfast is included and there are a number of choices - eggs, yogurt, fruit, pastries, cereal, etc.The room was clean and reasonably quiet - it is in the flight path to the San Diego airport and the jet noise is very noticeable. The rooms are SMALL - if you think you'll be able to fit in a crib or rollaway, think again. There is barely enough room to walk on either side of the bed. There is a built in dresser and a very small closet space - no room to hang full-length dresses or coats though. Small fridge, microwave, and coffeemaker are also in the room - the latter two take up most of the "desk" space so I would not recommend this hotel for business travelers who need to work from the room. The hotel is located in a run-down area with many services for disadvantaged people, so there is a high homeless population. Not unsafe, just dingy and dirty. We did walk to and from the convention center, but it's quite a distance. Be advised - parking is either 2-hour increments on the street, or 12-hour increments in the lot across the street. Also be advised that hot water seems to be hit-or-miss. The only reason we booked here was because everything else was booked for Comic Con. We might have done better at the local hostel....I don't plan to book here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego ca

Wouldn't spend a penny more

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel employees have no sense of urgency. They are too relaxed and lack professionalism. Bed comforters had yellow stains and there were crumbs and hairs that were under the sheets. Wifi is horrible as is the customers service number they have you call when it doesn't work. The woman was very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel price was a steal for the area. There is no parking for the hotel so you have to hope to get lucky with street parking. Breakfast was decent. Downside was construction going on all day long and one day the water was shut off from 10-2 with no notification besides papers hanging throughout the hotel an hour before being shut off. The room is very small. The sink had a foul smell coming from it. The tv didn't work and tried to have the front desk attendant fix it but he couldn't fix it so no tv for 4 days. But the front staff were really friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Broken hotel....

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Everything in the room and guest areas was broken...even down to the inside of the mini fridge. The staff was rude at check in and the other staff was not knowledgeable about any of the local attractions. Airplanes fly over hotel every 10 min and you could probably touch the landing wheels...they are that close. All of the "equipment" in the 5x8 workout closet was broken. I would definitely not recommended this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvient.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Parking is street parking pnly,otherwise you pay for it. In the main flight path and is very loud. Positive for being able to walk to some places although they were mile or more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything, quiet area

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel it's little but nice, Good staff, clean rooms, the only thing that bother me have to find for parking space around the hotel, cuz the hotel have not parking and I had to pay expensive meter during my stay, also the single rooms for a couple are too small if both persons have luggage is not enough space to put it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, good price

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: Would have been nice to have a pool not really close to any of the beaches
Location: in downtown so close to shops and restarants
room was small but nice within walking distance to the bay good price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln park Michigan

Comfy😴😪

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Great room!Clean.....great location ...right price! Highly recommend!!😊
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Could smoke in the garden area
Cons: Everything!
Location: Nothing was easily accessible. Did get lots of exercise walking to decent restaurants and attractions!
Upon check-in, the staff was rude and not helpful. Sunday staff was much better. No parking was awful! Had to pay ~ $ 20.00 a day if it wasavailable. Will really check reviews from now on. Asked staff to recommend restaurants in the area and they told us to try a local bar. Local bar not safe for outsiders! Not worth the reduced price as I had to pay for parking and walk a long distance to find a good place to eat. Landing pattern for airport overhead so lack of sleep! Not at all within walking distance of Balboa Park is why I chose the hotel. Had to hire a taxi ti take me to a wedding there and back! Pay the extra price and stay closer to downtown! Free Wi-Fi did not work at all! F- in my book!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Bed!!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The bed. The outdoor garden area was nice
Location: Easy access to downtown
It was a small room, but it was clean, and perfect for us as we only needed a place to sleep. The bed was awesome and the price was perfect.