Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very clean, close to the freeway, and friendly staff. I would stay there again if I'm traveling through San Diego.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location was good

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: its location its staff and cleaniness
Cons: they should improve its breakfast and offer their customer a better choice not that a similar thing is available for everyday so you feel happy
Location: rest is fine
breakfast was most disappointing factor in this hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad

Posted Nov 18, 2016
No internet as advertised bad condition of the hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Easy Acces to fwy

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Staff
Location: 1 mile away from movie teather ,close to gas station ,nice restataurant across the street
Close to gas station close to freeway ,restaurant across the street ,1 mile away from stores and movie theater
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The price, but I see why now.
Cons: It was old and outdated. The smell was bad throughout the motel.
Location: Nothing it's just near the base and there are bars near by.
Started off bad I stood at the counter for at least 3mins while an employee continued clean and not acknowledge me or get someone to l check me in. The room was clean at the very least. There were cigarette burns in the bedspread, I could hear loud music and the constant vacuuming for hours after I checked in. There's no elevator so I had to use the stairs which were gross someone left a meal sitting on the staircase. Why are people eating in the staircase like transience? The order in the hotel was foul like chemicals and smoke I had to wash everything even the clothes I didn't wear. I didn't even stay till morning didn't feel safe or comfortable staying there alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It's ok. Not fantastic and not bad. Great price for a Saturday. Front desk people were nice especially Lisa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Loud ice machine squeeling wheels on carts poor care from staff. Overall not a good spot do yourself a favor and skip this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I asked them for tooth brush and tooth paste, however they were out of the tooth brush
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coachella Valley

Great Bargain for San Diego!

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Pet friendly, Close to everything in San Diego, one night stay, we had our small dog with us.Surprised how quite it was being so near the freeway. Room was very clean except for the carpeting, a bit worn. Staff were friendly. EXCELLENT! Breakfast! Would stay again.
1 out of 5
by Chetan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels