Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheep and better than expected

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Ok this was the cheapest room I could fiend, my expectations were not high, but it was better than expected, clean comfortable room, that's all I needed! Breakfast included.... Well that did not look safe to eat so skip that and go get a nice breakfast with some of the money you saved
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Sean K., Hotel Management
Thank you for sending us feedback regarding your stay and we appreciate your kind words. The goal of the entire management and staff is to deliver an outstanding experience for each of our guest's and we look forward to seeing you again when your travels take you to the Escondido area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Only hotel available

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Choice to change-swap towels or keep them for the rest of your stay
Cons: Noise levels. Walls and ceiling seem to be super thin
Location: Not applicable
Great staff. Horrible stay. Neighboors above seemed like were having a party at 3 am. Called front desk and complained. A few minutes later i noticed the TV had been turned off but the talking (more like yelling) continued, the pacing (more like stumping) kept on and the droping of items on the carpet (more like concrete floors) were so loud. Finally able to back to sleep after an hour or so. Will NOT stay at this hotel again. Restrooms OK Bedding OK I do loke they give you the option to change your towels daily or keep them until the end of your stay. I find this important due to the water drought in CA. You keep them they do not wash them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Sean K., Hotel Management
Mario, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback and we apologize that your stay was unpleasant. The hotel staff and management strive to deliver an outstanding experience for each of our guest's and your experience was certainly the exception and not the rule.
5 out of 5
by John

Very comfortable accommodations & ROOM

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent! Bed was top notch!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Sean K, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback regarding your stay and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to the hotel and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LB, CA

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Not bad for the price.. Room needs to be cleaned better along with the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by Sean K, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Good ubication.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Beds were clean. Room is spacious.
Cons: Air.
The room smell a cigarrette smoke. It was a non smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
My room was small, pillows small, pool was cold, and power for toaster & waggle iron kept tripping off when toaster pops up. So it took about 10 minutes to make one waffle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay the extra money go elsewhere.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Pillows had makeup on them, room was crammed with two beds, light bulbs were out, bathroom was decent. What made it worst is that there is a restaurant right in front of it loud music and loud customers. Area of hotel unsafe too many people out at 11pm (homeless, young adults) and there was minimal lighting. The comp breakfast horrible, the eggs were cold and watery, sausage cold, only three yogurts for customers at 7am, waffles were ok, overall I would have chosen somewhere else to stay. Didn't get any sleep because of the loud customers from restaurant. At least we had free wifi that took a while to get on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very loud outdoor party/rave two properties away
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zoo get away

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ok for the price
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from BayArea California

Team Weekend

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
had an awesome time during my stay here.