Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The smallest hotel room we've ever stayed at

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I booked this room for a night. The pictures are so deceiving. My husband and I stayed here with our 2 boys (ages 4 and 8). We didn't have any room to hardly walk to the bathroom and not much storage. If you are a family I would not recommend you stay here. Way too small! The breakfast was ok. Ran out of stuff quick though. You can probably get more for your money somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D. Massachusetts

Overall a poor quality.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Overall a poor quality. Room very small one tiny wastebasket no full-length mirrors only the bathroom mirror. The shelf in the shower was missing so we had to put our soap and shampoo on the floor of the shower to use them. Full bed right against the front window. We couldn't leave anything on the dresser because there were tiny ants all over the place. We needed to call maintenance to plug-in the microwave and they actually had to move a dresser to get it plugged in. The tiny refrigerator in the room was turned up to the freezing point so anything we put in there froze and the dial to turn it down was missing. The breakfast was also very poor, the only time they had hot breakfast was on weekends. They did have a waffle machine which was OK but there were ants on the syrup container. Coffee was also not good very weak. Our keys for our room kept changing every day so we would have to go down the office and have them keyed to our room again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soccer weekend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Overall rough condition of the hotel. The room was clean but VERY small. Carpet needed to be cleaned and the refrigerator was missing a leg and ran all night. We were lucky to stay on a weekend to receive the free breakfast, it's not available during the week. Need special instructions for apple devices for the wifi to work. Only stayed because of the Expedia price; at normal rates- no way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

San Diego's Third Zoo

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: My favorite thing about the Quality Inn Escondido would be the Econolodge next door. It's a much nicer motel.
Cons: The entire cleaning staff would have to be fired and replaced. New beds and linens carpet purchased. The whole place would need fumigating and paint.
Location: The location is actually good. Very convenient to Safari Park and the freeways. But it is just awful. Stay at the Econolodge next door.
Room smelled like a cat had called it home for a few weeks. Two drunk guys sitting on the stairs complaining about the air conditioner in their room being broken. That was enough for us. We didn't stay. To the hotel manager's credit, he didn't charge us for a late cancellation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Room needs update, new appliances & a good cleanin

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Room is old looking. Needs an update such as new carpet, appliances etc. Appliances were dirty, smelly and probably non-working. I didn't even want to try to use them because the fridge alone had mold in it. People at counter DID NOT have breakfast set up at time stated. Only good thing about my room was the bathroom. It was clean and seemed updated. I do not recommend. Stay at a different hotel. I paid $100 for one night and was NOT worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Ugly

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Even thought it's budget friendly it was a broken down, and shady people everywhere. Paid 30 more and got a 5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
very nice clean room, good hot breakfast, very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga,ca

Good price but bad experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
When entering the room wreaked of smoke. When asked the staff if they could do something about it like change rooms or something all they said was sorry that was the last room available when clearly it wasn't. Then some of the stuff was falling apart like the curtain. Then the shower wasn't so clean. Sure it was peaceful and bed was comfy but when we needed help we didn't get any
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convienent Location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very convienent Location. Clean and quick service at the front desk. Breakfast included