Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convienent Location.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Very convienent Location. Clean and quick service at the front desk. Breakfast included
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I booked this hotel by mistake. I was looking for a different location. I wanted to give it a chance so we stayed. The staff is terrible. They don't even try to be polite. Check in took super long. The carpet in the room looked so dirty. The breakfast was lacking a lot of stuff. The guy couldn't keep up to refill what had finished. It was chaotic with a lot of people waiting for food. Will not go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Don't stay here!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Near my son in Escondido
Cons: New office staff, rooms fixed, better breakfast, and definitely new housecleaning staff.
Location: Not far from ocean and animal park.
Staff was very indifferent. Room didn't have enough towels and cups. Bath mat was dirty. The doors between the rooms had a gap and the bottom so you could hear others in the room next door quite well and visa versa. Breakfast was not good. Eggs were the usual powdered ones but not very warm and the sausage was warm on outside but still frozen on inside. Items on the breakfast bar were not replenished like they should have been so yogurt was gone and coffee was out , and juice out of machine was just Tang disguised as orange juice. I do not recommend staying here. I am very disappointed since our last few stays at Quality Inns around the states have been fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Breakfast and Beds

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was really great, eggs, pancakes, sausage and more. The beds were very comfortable.
Cons: I stayed here for the pool and ice ( I need to ice my hip everyday.) Ice machine is basically permanently broken. Pool wasn't heated, not surprising this time of year. But I swim anyway. The pool smelled like fish. The water was .... bad.
Location: Great location for the San Diego Zoo Safari Park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad the room was too small to have two queens and

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Will not say there again very bad.... the room was way over priced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Noisy refrigerator

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Ok
Too noisy refrigerator & people too many lights st night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing this place it's dirty and nothing works, the ice machine was broken, the sheets were dirty the sink in the bathroom was clogged.
Cons: They need to clean this place more often, very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from escondido

Not the best hotel!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Honestly I wouldn't come back to this hotel it's creepy you can tell there were druggies parked there and just chilling there. The rooms are really nice but when we walked in the floor didn't look vacuumed and I have no idea what was going on but a couple of us were really really itchy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Would not recommend staying here

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was very outdated and the furniture was falling apart. The bed sheets had stains and holes in them. The room was dirty and there was stains everywhere! No full size pillows, you only get 4 small squared ones. The room kinda smelled and the area just seemed kinda sketchy. Oh and the "free wifi" does not work at all. Only pros were the breakfast and free parking. You would think $100 the night would get you something decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san luis obispo, ca

run down but pricey

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: up grading their rooms. vacuuming would be nice and cleaning the refrigerator. new bedspreads without cigarette holes in them. Furniture old.
Location: it was near our nieces wedding venue. Everything we needed was about 10 min away. run down part of town.
We needed to find a place to keep all 6 in our family together. We booked on expedia and reviews seemed fine. We booked the room for 2 nights, suite. 1st room was smoking room so we were moved to room next door. The furniture was run down and the refrigerator/freezer needed to be cleaned, shower leaked under wall into the bedroom. Next night I asked for 2 rooms with 2 beds in each to accommodate our family. We were charged 89.00 for extra room. I had asked for a discount on room sense we already paid for suite. He said 50.00. We checked out and no one was at desk so I will have to check my credit card statement. I did not sleep well both nights. When we got there to our room there was a family with all their belongings in boxes outside area we were in. The mother was glaring at us. I can only assume they had moved the family out so they could rent the suites for the 3 day holiday. Not a good situation to begin with. I would not recommend this hotel at all.