Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Dec 20, 2016
It had a weird smell, same toilet paper used by previous guests. Toilet didn't flush well, pillow waz uncomfortable. Old AC. Wouldn't stay there again. Price was to high for that room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry for failing to exceed your expectations. I will be using the feedback that you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from vegas

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet Room-Some People You Never Know
Cons: Cable Needs More Channels
Location: The Clubs Over The Border
Nice Christmas Atmosphere. Good Staff-But Beans For Breakfast On Sunday?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Laura Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, We appreciate your time for sharing your experience in your recently stay. I will share your review with my staff to make improvements.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good for a short stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was quiet, close to the freeway, bed was comfortable
Cons: I didn't like the tile floor, bathroom can be redone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, I will share your commentaries with my staff to work hard and correct this immediately. The guests are our priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 13, 2016
It was nice and quiet. Was good distance to where wanted to visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Just O.K. for the Price.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Expected a better hotel per photos provided and reviews. Book something similar in early spring and paid the same amount and got a better result. Nothing really bad occurred. You get what you pay for. Had everything I needed. Close to stores & freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Laura A Velazquez, Hotel Management
Thank you for stay with us and thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Hotel staff is always friendly and very helpful. Easy check in. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Surprisingly restful sleep, great breakfast
Cons: Some remodeling is needed in areas
Location: About a mile from Tijuana with some restaurants nearby with one exceptional Chinese restaurant nearby.
I have to say, it got off to a bad start. First, they checked me and the lady to a room with a door that didn't close completely. Once I told the front desk, they immediately changed our rooms. The next room was just as clean with an updated bathroom. The highway traffic didn't bother as much as I thought and it was a restful sleep. The breakfast was excellent, with eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, etc. the only complaint was the hotel need some remodeling, but they were doing some of that while there. Decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Laura A, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm very happy that our staff resolve your problem immediately. Our staff loves to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast. I have shared your comment about remodeling with our manager to improve our services. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff was friendly. Food could have been better but it was free. Overall very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very well kept.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: I like the location and the overall cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Easy to get to, no problems with checking in. Breakfast was great. Room was big and very well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks very good on the pictures

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We went by the pictures and reviews, but in reality this hotel isn't what we expected to see. They did the remodel, but it wasn't done right. Almost all power outlets were not working and the one in the bathroom just fell apart when I tried to unplug my straightener! The jacuzzi didn't look like it was in a working condition, because it had cracks, felling apart outside parts and old looking yellowish enamel color. The floors throughout whole room made out of tile and it makes the room fill cold and uncomfortably. The bath tub had broken hot/cold water switch. The most funny thing was the bed overboard was way off from the mattress, it was completely misaligned probably because the night stands didn't fit into the space there! Overall this hotel room had unpleasant view and feeling of uncleanness! I really regret that we choose this hotel...