Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, little small.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Clean, well located and up-to-date.
Cons: True and accurate description of the room and bed sizing.
Location: Plenty of food options, shopping and amenities surrounding the hotel.
Based on the description of the hotel room selected and the image used, I anticipated a little more walking room, which was desired for the two year old we had with us. There was minimal room to walk around, sitting area was at the back of the room closed off by doors and the bed was most certainly NOT a king size bed as indicated. Facilities were clean, well kept and up-to-date. Breakfast was nice and provided the typical continental fare with plenty of seating both indoors and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodyear AZ

Close to everything

Posted Jul 5, 2016
So far the best in this area for the price. And comfortable beds and decent room size. Free full breakfast Buffett was great. This is our new place to stay when we're in San Diego!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Worth the price

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean. Pool and Hot Tub were clean and enjoyable. Good location for local travel. Bed was comfortable. Nice size suite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to sea world, beaches and conference

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Excellent choice for conference and activities! Staff was responsive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, Washington

Nice hotel, close to seaworld

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Had a great experience from check in to check out. Staff was awesome, Laura Benson was great. Pool and amenities, breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The furniture was not the best , the tv only has english stations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay..

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: nothing really.
Cons: Update the entire hotel. It was a motel that had a wall put up around the outdoor walkways to make it appear as a hotel with indoor rooms.
Location: 5 miles from Sea World location was okay.
Just a step above a super 8. First day had 4 towels, second day 3 and 3 day only two complained to staff and was handed a couple extra towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Terrific Location

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Suite was good for a family of 4, kids in 1 room, adults in the other. Rooms separated by a clear glass sliding door with no curtain, not very private. A/C located in kids room, freezing in their space, hot in the adult space. Both rooms were filled with oversized furniture, that it was so crowded you had to let someone pass before walking around the bed or toward the restroom or into the next room. With the sofa sleeper, there was no room for a pack-n-play for our baby, so we opted to have our child sleep on the couch instead of the sofa bed. Adult king bed was very comfortable. Restroom was large and had plenty of counterspace for all things. Convenient to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room. No high speed Wi-Fi as advertised, reported to the front desk and called choice hotel help desk, with no avail, it did not work for our entire 6 day stay. We were compensated for that inconvince with 3 days of free parking on site. $12/day for parking on site, not secure, but convenient. Possible to have parked on the street in front of the hotel along with others. Hot breakfast (sausage, egg, burrito, bacon, potatoes) was satisfying, a variety of food served daily with standard waffles, cereal, muffins, donuts, oatmeal, bagels, toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fruit, juice, coffee, tea. Location was terrific, located just off the freeway, with neighbors of other chain of hotels, this location was 15 min to tourist attractions & the beach. The price was great, $95/n
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
It's not ideal but definite can save some money. It's walking distance to my conference location. The parking fee is 12 a day which I didn't expect considering most of the guests will park their car....just think it's a way to charge you more money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Very nice hotel n our room was always clean when we got back from a long day. It's so convenient to get to everywhere cause its close to everything. Like the freeway, shopping central n 24 hours fitness..