Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Convenient to the US Customs and Border Protection

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location
If you have business in the area this hotel is conveniently located and fairly priced, comfortable and quiet. Overall, it is a great place to lay your head at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
If you want something cheap and close to the border, this is your hotel. Most of the staff is nice except for a couple who have attitude. Breakfast supplies run out fast and are slow to replace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Rajee, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay with our hotel. We appreciate your words and will be showing your response to all staff members to ensure we improve the quality of our service as well as train towards the betterment of all guests' experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very clean and offered free continental breakfast. It was wonderful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Convenient stay near CBX Bridge to TIJ

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Location.
Cons: Shuttle service to airport.
Location: Little around the airport for food, entertainment, etc.
Good place to spend the night near the CBX Bridge to Tijuana International. Should be a ParkAndFly Hotel with shuttle service to the airport. Had to call a cab ($25) for a three-mile drive and the cab didn't come, so we had to call again to make it in time to fly out of TIJ. No good places to eat the evening before our flight. Had to hunt around to find a sandwich shop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We had to stay overnight for an early flight out of the airport. Check in simple, staff kind, rooms were standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to the online survey. We appreciate your honest response and will take into consideration this rating to further improve the experience for all guest at our hotel. Again Thank you and we hope to see you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Very disappointing, not a good value at all.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is dated, all the equipment in the gym was broken, the sound proofing was horrible, and the breakfast ends at 9am if you can believe that. What a scam!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Rajee, Hotel Management
Dear Serge, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Suites San Diego Otay Mesa. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding gym and breakfast. However we are in the process of making many renovations and fun changes to the property. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to San Diego. Kind regards, Rajal Padhiar General Manager Quality Suites San Diego Otay Mesa 619.661.1966
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Centro

Bed was clean and ver comfortable.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and the price. Staff was ver helpful and cordial.
Cons: The no smoking permitted in front of the hotel.
Location: Good location. Restaurants and shops within minutes from hotel.
Complimentary breakfast was great. Room was clean. Facility was easy to get to. Plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel. Quiet area

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Excellent service, excellent TV service, big room,close to the border, near to auto parts ,gas station and restaurants definitely I will coming back. I like a lot that ia a 100% non smoking so my family and I really appreciate that. The room is clean and smells fresh. I like the extra living room area, the mini appliances and beds. I will recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Rajee, Hotel Management
Dear Manny, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Rajal Padhiar General Manager Quality Suites San Diego Otay Mesa 619.661.1966
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels