Ratings based on 628 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Room was clean also very comfortable bed staff was friendly and informative
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by jackw, EPC
While reading your review the smile gets bigger and bigger. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such awesome feedback. My staff will be happy to know they did such a great job. Thank you again and hope to see you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was disappointing

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean all
Disappointing the curtains would not shout, I had to try to sleep with the light in my face. The coffee maker was not clean, I poured water in it first and ran it, dirt and crap came out of it and lots of it. Don't you guys clean them?
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Genera Manager, EPC
My sincere apologies! I will run this over to our Executive Housekeeper and let her know. I will also let our chief engineer know of the blackout curtain issue. I'm disheartened that you had experienced these things and can assure you they will be addressed. Again my deepest apolobies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Spacious room

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We loved the room! It was spacious and clean, love that! The only thing that I had a problem with was the foul smell in the room. But overall the room was great!
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by jackw, EPC
Thank you, thank you, thank you for your awesome review. I will let our Executive Housekeeper and Chief Engineer know of the smell problem. Not sure what that can be but I'm sure they will find out. Thank you again for the feedback and look forward to the next time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel was average compared to other hotels that are better like the Marriot or Hilton.
Cons: The parking was horrible with parking stall being too narrow to accommodate all the guests.
Location: Torrey Pines beach and La Jolla Beach were within 25 minutes of driving.
The free breakfast was not included in the Expedia pricing. The breakfast was not that good for the price they charged you to eat at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by jack w, Hotel Management
Truly appreciate the rating! Next time your in town look me up I'll see what I can do about that breakfast thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice, would definitely recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Clean, comfortable, quiet, very friendly staff. Nice hotel in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by jack w, Hotel Management
YES!!! Thank you! I truly appreciate the rating and kind words. I will share them with my staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Ok, but not what I expect from Radisson.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Room is big. Beds nice. But towels are frayed a little, and the blanket we got from the closet was stained and stiff, since it hadn't been washed since the stain was put there. A/c ran constantly, even though it wasn't that hot. And it was very noisy so it was hard to sleep. Also, the bathroom had a sliding door. It kept getting stuck and then wouldn't lock. The staff was friendly and the maid brought new blankets that were fluffy and clean. It just wasn't up to the level that I expected from Radisson. But it was cheaper than the other hotels in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by jack w, Hotel Management
My apologies! Our Executive Housekeeper also was truly disheartened when she read this. She has since addressed the issue with the staff. Your right to have expected more and I'm sorry we did not deliver. Hope you can forgive us as were working hard to be better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gave us a king when paid for two queens

Posted Jul 27, 2015
front desk gave us a king when paid for two queens. and never told us until we got to king room. that's not right. got queens finally but it was a hassle for us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize for initially not having the two queens available for you. Typically we are able to honor the bed types requested, however when we are at high occupancy it may get more challenging. I am glad that at the end we were able to accommodate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redlands ca

Family trip for the weekend

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I was a little worried by some of the reviews but I was really impressed by this hotel. Dan checked us in and he was accommodating with our request of a microwave and he got us checked in early we arrived around 1130am. The room was so clean and spacious. Beds were very comfy and the sofa bed worked great for our toddlers. Maids came to refresh the room durning our stay and they were friendly (Bernarda thank you!). Check out was literally like two minutes will definitely be back when visiting San Diego area we went to the zoo and Lego land both were about a half hour away. Only complaint would be that I wish the restaurant/bar stayed open passed 10pm :) oh and fitness facility was impressive too! I also thought the fridge in the room was not cold enough and they sent engineering to fix that for us within 5 minutes and it worked perfectly after that thanks Radisson!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by jack w, Hotel Management
Sweet! I am so glad that the team did such a great job. Thank you for your awesome rating and kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced county

Nice but not so close to Legoland.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel was nice but our plans were to visit Legoland for 3 days and it took us about 1hr round trip, not too close. But hotel itself it's ok, friendly/helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2015 by Jack, Hotel Management
I truly appreciate the kind words and will share them with the staff. Should your travels bring you back this way you might want to try the San Diego Safari Park as it is just a short drive away. It's one of my favorite places to go. Thank you sincerely for staying with us and you great review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2015
there was no microwave , and for your values item was no safe in the room you need to go to the front desk to safe them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Jack GM, Hotel Management
My apologies that we were not able to create an exceptional experience for you. Should you try us again might I suggest you ask for a Business Class room as these rooms have the in-room safes. We also have microwaves upon request and would be more than happy to get you one. Thank you for taking the time to review us and hope you give us another try.