Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: comfy bed and pillows, clean room/bathroom, fridge, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, desk, coffee maker, tv with directv, free WiFi, free self parking, quiet surroundings, noon check out, friendly staff. Cons: no microwave, bathroom has a slide door that did not lock as intended, staff at check in did not give us an overview of amenities, room layout places the bed next to the wall along the walkway, walls are very thin. There is a pool and hot tub but we did not go in. The room was noisy at times because the pool was across the way. Also our room had a door that joined to the one next door, the people next door were very noisy late at night and early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Great price and wonderful bed for my terrible back. Love the location and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland, New York

Convenient location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, Gym
Cons: Room maintenance
In general the staff was nice and helpful but on two of the five days we were there our room was not cleaned. Otherwise hotel was fine for our purpose (visiting my daughter who lives close by).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, mo

Great place

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: location and outside was nice
Cons: Staff could be a little nicer. That is room cleaners ect. up front was great and so was the room service lady
Location: love that there was a starbucks right down the street
They just forgot to clean our room one day! Not sure what happened but when we called them they didn't even say sorry or anything??
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean, comfortable, great location, nice staff.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Much better then Marriott! Rooms were always clean, plenty of towels, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, quiet on the 3rd floor not facing the pool.
I wish I could have stayed longer...very good hotel. My first two nights I checked in without Expedia and it cost much more however breakfast was free. I was pleasantly surprised that the scrambled eggs were made from scratch and not powder, like most places. Food was great! I needed to extend my stay so the front desk advised me to book through Expedia which was cheaper but no breakfast. Fortunately, the room had a small refrigerator and it's not far from local fast food chains. My room on the 3rd floor, was wonderful! Very relaxing and peaceful - just what a traveler needs after a busy day in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had a pleasant experience. My son and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great Hotel. Room was super clean.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Staff was super friendly and room was super clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC Canada

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
It's very clean, and staff service good hotel. There are various of restaurants surround. The only unsatisfied thing is that the airconditioner is too noisy, but in cool season it should be have no problem, because we don't need to use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Rooms were clean but service was not so great.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The rooms were clean and comfortable. However the restaurant was over priced and dirty. Breakfast was 12.00 for a buffet. You only get one tiny plate and they were out of forks. There was one bowl by the cereal and it was dirty. The salt and pepper shakers were discusting. The eggs were cold and the French toast was soggy. The one person working was not so friendly and seemed completely overwhelmed. The front desk staff was less than helpful. The cleaning staff were excellent. They were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Taylor S. Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review for the Radisson here in San Diego. We are sorry that your experience at our C3 restaurant was not quite what you expected and we will work hard to fix these issues you had encountered. Regardless, we appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Was my room actually cleaned?!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel is really nice, rooms are comfy, but I am not sure my rooms was ever cleaned. They keep 2 bottles of water as complimentary, but one was open and left at halfway. Coffee packs were there, but open and empty... Hopefully I was the only one with a bad experience in terms of cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Cheryl C. - Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson Rancho Bernardo. We apologize your room was not meeting Radisson Standards and was not properly cleaned when you arrived. Your comments will be directed to my Executive Housekeeper so the proper changes and improvements can be made so this does not happen again. We appreciate your feedback and hope you visit us again in the future.