Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Nice hotel, beatiful view !!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Hotel looks exactly like the pictures , was a pleasant surprise when I pulled into the parking lot for the first time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Large room but dated decor, with mold stains in bathroom grout, generally yucky carpeting and ramshackle furniture.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ben L. , Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us recently, and we were disappointed to hear that a room in such poor condition would slip by our management team. Please feel free to reach out to us directly to discuss the issue in more detail. We would really like to identify the specific room number and have it resolved. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Cons: Hotel was nice. Just wished we were able to use the continental breakfast feature even though room was purchased 3rd. party
Room size and features were nice, clean and close to major highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice large rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice large room stayed here for soccer tourney great location not to far from all the fields in San deigo and la jolla comfortable beds and clean would absolutely stay here again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Hot ride to beach and safari

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was wonderful. They have a small restaurant by the pool and the for is delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but rude staff

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel itself was nice, the room was clean but they treat you like garbage if you book through a 3rd party like Expedia. I spoke to 3 different staff members and they only got ruder. Once they knew I booked through Expedia, they gave me the worst service, talked down to me, and didn't have the slightest concern for what I was mentioning to them. Also if you book through a 3rd party, you do not get their complimentary breakfast, they charge $12 per person which I would NEVER pay for a breakfast like that!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Cheryl C. Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the staff was not pleasant and treated you in an unprofessional, not so courteous manner. I will definitely address your comments to the staff and remind them that every Guest staying with us should be treated as a VIP at the hotel. Again, I apologize for the service, and if you ever reconsider and decide to stay with us, please let me know so we can make your stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Wide room

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The room was really wide that you can do cartwheels inside. Front office people should smile more often- the not too friendly atmosphere doesnt really help also. Overall it was just an okay stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel with little restaurant/bar

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very clean hotel. The room was large and felt really homely. Loved the little restaurant/bar next to the pool. The only downside is the hotel is a 30-45 minute drive from any beach. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Superbe hôtel bien situé, à recommander fortement
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Nice place, clean and quiet. Would stay there again.