Ratings based on 2,379 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problem, thank you Alley

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: They continue to try to make it right went its gon wrong.
Cons: They should be aware if construction is going on in the room next door and NOT book guest in any a joining rooms, as it does interfere with comfort
Once again at the Ramamda, this we give credit to Alley for making things right when they went wrong. We understand the Ramada is upgrading and remodeling, much needed and Ramada your customers thank you for investing in the comfort. gotta say thank you again Ramada for making thing right. No hot water, water shut off and construction next door, no sleeping in. Ramada upgraded our room and made it right - I say as long as they continue to make it right, there will be the day and Ramada the opportunity to book our stay with no issues. Thank you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the ocean, very clean.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Very spacious.
Location: Nearby Oceanside and San Diego
Two suite room. Excellent for a party of 5. Had a restful day here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beyond disappointed with this hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Website photos seemed ok for our Legoland weekend but mere deceit. Upon arrival, I was at a loss of words at the run down suite we got. I booked a 2 bedroom suite for our family weekend including a sofa bed. The entire hoel is pretty old but the quality of the room, appliances, furniture and physical maintenance was appalling. The refrigerator and stove was covered in rust including the inside, they were at least 15yrs old. The sofa bed which we were forced to sleep in, you could feel the bed springs. The only semi decent thing of this place was the free breakfast. The least we deserved. The entire experience was just so disappointing, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I wish I had taken photos to post for this review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean enough

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was not what we expected it would of been nicer if it was more clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada not all it's name supposed to be!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: I liked it was a family environment, the pool was clean and looked inviting and the breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Hospitality and front desk clerk cowardliness or perhaps more hospitality training. The rooms need to be updated, carpets steam cleaned at least, mats
Location: The location was very nice.
Negative experience all around, starting from the front desk hospitality. 1)our request for 2 beds was not honored. 2)we were promised a roll-away bed 3)then given a room which according to them could not accommodate a twin roll-away bed. - No apologies, no compromise, no attempt to assist. We were very upset, our son was left to sleep on the floor(dirty, musky old carpet)and they were okay with it. (no pillows or mats were offered in lieu of our denied requests). It was a horrible feeling as parents! No hot water to take showers with, we waited all night for the hot water, in the morning when it was still cold, maintenance was called to check it, and no follow up given;I got sick having to take a luke-warm bath (bronchitis). We ran out of toilet paper and well, it was a horrible experience all around! The breakfast crew was nice, and janitor who had to come check our non-working TV. For the Ramada, this really lacks the integrity expected of its name!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was filthy dirt and grime all over the bathroom broken equipment the heater/AC unit would rattle and had a nice burning smell when used
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Sofa bed had a old matress where all the springs were felt while sleeping...some furniture was dated and needs upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Ok Hotel. Close to the freeway.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Fast check in
Cons: Invest in better window's to improve the noise from the freeway
Location: Perfect location, close to Carlsbad Outlets
Get be a little noisy because it's to close to the freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
7:30 am in the morning, there was no HOT water for shower or sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice room

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Kitchen was great!
Cons: The mattress on the sofa bed...it has mold on the bottom of it room 313..
Location: Location is great...shopping center was so close.
The queen suite was clean and nice. The only problem was the door! It was hard to open due to the poor maintenance of it being loose. Other than that, it was fine.