Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada not all it's name supposed to be!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: I liked it was a family environment, the pool was clean and looked inviting and the breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Hospitality and front desk clerk cowardliness or perhaps more hospitality training. The rooms need to be updated, carpets steam cleaned at least, mats
Location: The location was very nice.
Negative experience all around, starting from the front desk hospitality. 1)our request for 2 beds was not honored. 2)we were promised a roll-away bed 3)then given a room which according to them could not accommodate a twin roll-away bed. - No apologies, no compromise, no attempt to assist. We were very upset, our son was left to sleep on the floor(dirty, musky old carpet)and they were okay with it. (no pillows or mats were offered in lieu of our denied requests). It was a horrible feeling as parents! No hot water to take showers with, we waited all night for the hot water, in the morning when it was still cold, maintenance was called to check it, and no follow up given;I got sick having to take a luke-warm bath (bronchitis). We ran out of toilet paper and well, it was a horrible experience all around! The breakfast crew was nice, and janitor who had to come check our non-working TV. For the Ramada, this really lacks the integrity expected of its name!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room was filthy dirt and grime all over the bathroom broken equipment the heater/AC unit would rattle and had a nice burning smell when used
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Sofa bed had a old matress where all the springs were felt while sleeping...some furniture was dated and needs upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Covina, CA

Ok Hotel. Close to the freeway.

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Fast check in
Cons: Invest in better window's to improve the noise from the freeway
Location: Perfect location, close to Carlsbad Outlets
Get be a little noisy because it's to close to the freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
7:30 am in the morning, there was no HOT water for shower or sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice room

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Kitchen was great!
Cons: The mattress on the sofa bed...it has mold on the bottom of it room 313..
Location: Location is great...shopping center was so close.
The queen suite was clean and nice. The only problem was the door! It was hard to open due to the poor maintenance of it being loose. Other than that, it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We needed a hotel in the last minute and based on our experience at another Ramada hotel, we picked this. We were not expecting any luxury, but the hotel was lacking in cleanliness and basic hygiene. We were given a room, but the sofa bed and the sheets were smelly. When we complained, the staff switched us to a different room on the top floor. That room had a tile missing in the roof! And the hotel was "sold out" so they could not find us another room. Add to that the water supply was inconsistent and the taps were hit or miss. They'd work or not. We'd be vary of recommending this hotel to anyone in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Worst hotel in Carsbad California

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: nock it down and build it away from the i5
Location: to close to the i5 and the train tracks
The hotel didn't meet the expectation, Very Noisy, mainly from the i5, and the trains on the opposite side, the door didn't fit in the frame, so absolutely no sound deadening effect, windows didn't shut completely, and the room was filthy, so bad in the bathroom, you could write your name in the scum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small room and bed

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Microwave and fridge
Cons: Needs to be updated and bigger beds
Location: Lego land and beach are 5 min away, but like I said this room was used for an after surgery procedure and not the best for the healing process.
Used this hotel for an after surgery procedure. The bed was suppose to be a queen but looked like a full. Room was small. Only good thing was this room had mini fridge and microwave. Employees were nice and breakfast was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was very dark and grubby....we didn't stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Awful! There's nothing more to say - it was a dreadful experience and we left as soon as we could find another hotel that was pet friendly