Ratings based on 2,418 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodinville WA

Close to LEGOLAND

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel is in a good location, but I would recommend checking out other places. They were polite and the rooms were clean, but the elevator is old and made scary noises. The hallways had old chairs stored in them and i often saw bags of trash. The carpet was old and didn't seem really clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and a good location, but run down

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The rooms seemed clean, but the carpet looked like it doesn't always get a vacuuming between guests. The halls were really bad. They were storing chairs in some of the halls. I regularly saw bags of trash sitting in the halls. I wouldn't stay here again as there seems to be lots of hotel choices in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Family of 6 stayed for 4 days

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We were told we were getting a suite but it had a main entry door and a broken door in one of the bedrooms to exit outside. The bathrooms were remodeled but as a family of 6 they could never provide enough wash clothes to the room at once. The decorations house keeping had done was nice but only left us with 1 wash cloth in each bathroom each day for 3 days. We had to ask for extra anything in the front and pick it up if it is after 5pm because housekeeping gets off. My family brought the city pass so we were hardly there. Breakfast is the same everyday but it is free so we just switched up our options. No bugs and could not hear renovations. Overall not terrible. Decent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Free Breakfast

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Close to LEGOLAND and Free Breakfast
Cons: Having the rooms ready on time. Check in was at 3 and they didn't have our room ready until after 5.
This is a nice hotel. Nothing special but it was very nice having a free breakfast each morning. They have plenty of choices to get your day started.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ARIZONA

bed bugs- old lumpy mattress-construction ongoing

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Beds, day staff getrid of bugs. Finish rooms before renting them. Shuftle to and fro Legoland would be helpful
Location: Beach about 2 miles
1st room bed bugs, mattress wore out springs broke-lumpy. Bathroom unfinished. 1st clerk when checking not very helpful. Had two night stay. Had to pack everything in car and move car off premises due to mix up of reservation. Clerk said we could leave everything but he wouldn't guarantee it would be there when we re checked in again.. We stayed 2nd night because we were stuck paying for it, but I demanded they give us a different room.. Lots of dusk, noise due to re furnbishing of the hotel. DON'T STAY Roads all around Legoland is under construction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, location.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, pool, breakfast.
Cons: Beds, hotel room finishes.
Super friendly staff, decent breakfast, great location! Room amenities a little outdated, but overall great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This is a bare bones no thrills hotel. They price was pretty good but the hotel is pretty run down. A lot of rooms that were unusable. The rooms are supposed to be non smoking but the guy right next to us was smoking away, right out side his room. Pool is unheated and we had to ask for our room to be straightened up while we were gone. Breakfast is included but again nothing fancy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Apr 5, 2017
No Blankets in room & no Extra towels Room was dirty and my daughter got lice in her hair!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Working vacation.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Room was attractive and functional. Good for working with door open onto the pool area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca

So outdated!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Customer Service was great, i was expecting the room to be the same. But it wasnt, really outdated kitchenette, AC was broken with a piece on the floor, bathroom had mold formimg up top. The bed wad so hard and uncomfortable, you can hear all the car from the highway windows didnt block any noise out. Pool looked nice but we didnt use it.