Ratings based on 2,341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice room

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Kitchen was great!
Cons: The mattress on the sofa bed...it has mold on the bottom of it room 313..
Location: Location is great...shopping center was so close.
The queen suite was clean and nice. The only problem was the door! It was hard to open due to the poor maintenance of it being loose. Other than that, it was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We needed a hotel in the last minute and based on our experience at another Ramada hotel, we picked this. We were not expecting any luxury, but the hotel was lacking in cleanliness and basic hygiene. We were given a room, but the sofa bed and the sheets were smelly. When we complained, the staff switched us to a different room on the top floor. That room had a tile missing in the roof! And the hotel was "sold out" so they could not find us another room. Add to that the water supply was inconsistent and the taps were hit or miss. They'd work or not. We'd be vary of recommending this hotel to anyone in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad

Worst hotel in Carsbad California

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: nock it down and build it away from the i5
Location: to close to the i5 and the train tracks
The hotel didn't meet the expectation, Very Noisy, mainly from the i5, and the trains on the opposite side, the door didn't fit in the frame, so absolutely no sound deadening effect, windows didn't shut completely, and the room was filthy, so bad in the bathroom, you could write your name in the scum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Small room and bed

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Microwave and fridge
Cons: Needs to be updated and bigger beds
Location: Lego land and beach are 5 min away, but like I said this room was used for an after surgery procedure and not the best for the healing process.
Used this hotel for an after surgery procedure. The bed was suppose to be a queen but looked like a full. Room was small. Only good thing was this room had mini fridge and microwave. Employees were nice and breakfast was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was very dark and grubby....we didn't stay!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Awful! There's nothing more to say - it was a dreadful experience and we left as soon as we could find another hotel that was pet friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fair Accommodations

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The location was great as well as the staff.
Cons: Stated above in my review.
We had to ask for things, such as wash cloths, and blankets. We only had one very small trash can in the kitchen. I requested a roll away bed at my booking several months prior to arrival. We did not get one, and it was stated they were all used, but we never did get one the whole week we stayed. The pull out sofa sleeper mattress was in terrible shape. The springs poked out all over. We folded a comforter and put it under the fitted sheet to make it tolerable. The sofa itself was not comfortable to sit on. The microwave had 4 holes in the top (from being installed under a cabinet previously). This is kind of scary as radiation must be coming out from the holes. The workout room was under construction so we could not use it, this is understandable. However, overall we had what we needed for the price, and we were comfortable enough. Customer service was good, in that the staff were all pleasant, kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Family freindly

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The room was ok. It wasn't the best but good size to what they call a kitchenette. Which it wasn't cause it only has a fridge, sink, and microwave. No stove. The rooms could definitely use an over hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from breaux bridge, United States of America

Clean room, no hot water, no wifi in room

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: I was there to visit a friend, so was not interested in local attractions.
Hotel was clean and pleasant appearance. There was no not water in my room on the 3rd floor and I could not get wifi in my room, I had to go out by the pool or in the lobby. There were other guests with the same problems as me. I would not go back here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Won't stay here again!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Location was good as it's within 5 min of the beach and close to downtown Carlsbad.
Room had a very musty smell so we asked to be moved to another. Smelled better but looked not so clean. Phone in the room was not work and the door didn't close very well. We went to the front desk to ask for more towels and wash cloths but were told they were out of wash cloths but had towels. We have a family of 5 and the room only had 3 wash cloths. Also asked for a blanket for the sofa bed but again told they were out. If we had not booked 2 nights through Expedia we would have tried to find another hotel even if it cost more. The free breakfast was cold and not properly stocked to serve all that were there to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super disappointing.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Legoland, the beach...
Wi-fi did not work. Have to empty some tray for the portable a/c to work. Super old - Lobby remodeled but rooms are soooooo old. Not a cheap hotel - and it was very disappointing.