Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel by sea world

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Little parking spaces. Not that great if you come in something large. Breakfast that is included is almost non existent. Got some dollar store cereal banana and muffin and that's pretty much it. Had two rooms and both fridges leaked. One room had the AC unit busted. In a neighborhood that on would not recommend a afternoon/night walk.That being said the AC unit was quickly replaced the next day. Hotel staff was great. Very clean and comfortable rooms. A solid 3 stars hotel/motel. Not terrible and not great. Would stay again on a budget for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Needed Break

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Lisa Gonzales the front desk manager was very helpful, pleasant, and knowlegable and from San Diego. What a difference she made!
Cons: The walls are a little thin if you catch my drift. The room next to us had a couple that was trying to work out some differences, but that was them.
Location: Sea World, Safari Adventure, San Diego Zoo, Coranado Island, beach Fabulous July 4th celebration with 4 barges in the bay, all shooting off fireworks!
Very pleasureable but for us, we probably should've relaxed more than trying to do "stuff"
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, NY

Nice hotel close to beach and Sea World

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, upgraded room.
Location: Close to beaches, airport, zoo, Sea World.
The hotel was very clean and had been upgraded recently with very nice sink, tile, floor, and decorations. Even though we were on the first floor near a busy street the room was fairly quiet with the a/c running. Traffic on street was minimized at night. Close to beaches, airport, zoo, Sea World, and stores/restaurants. Very comfortable and nice room. Good value for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good location but poorly maintained facility
I'll avoid staying here henceforth. Had bad experience with the cleanliness of the room. I had to change the room couple of times. Overall a bad experience. I won't blame the front desk staff as they tried their best to accommodate us. But without a clean facility, however great the customer service, it is not worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
It was close to Seaworld and San Diego zoo as well as lots of major retailers and fast food restaurants. The staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty towels were not ready to use, thin walls

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Dirty towels, did not look like pictures on Expedia, thin walls could hear neighbors, no pool no jacuzzi, no gym, good breakfast, great staff, easy access. Low budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty towels were not ready to use, thin walls

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Dirty towels, did not look like pictures on Expedia, thin walls could hear neighbors, no pool no jacuzzi, no gym, good breakfast, great staff, easy access. Low budget hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Very misleading pictures and description

Posted May 29, 2016
This hotel is old, but the owners have obviously put time and money into renovating. The outside literally looks like a run down motel. The rooms are decent, though not as nice as the pictures on the website make them appear. All in all, it would have been tolerable if we paid a "hole in the wall" price instead of a "nice hotel" price and if we had been able to sleep at all. However, the exterior walls are so thin that you can hear even a quietly walking person as they pass by. Unfortunately for us, there were loudly talking people standing right outside, walking past, slamming doors, etc all night long. We literally were up all night. Right as I would fall asleep someone would walk by, slam a door, or even stand there and talk on a cell phone. And we could hear so clearly we understood every word they were saying! Until they either put some serious money into insulating/soundproofing or at the very least institute very strict quiet hours that they are willing to enforce, I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is an old property that is in good shape

Posted May 29, 2016
Good location with everything in easy driving distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: We liked that there was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The location was close to our location but there are multiple hotels in the area
Cons: the shower curtain could be longer so it stayed in the shower
Location: the location was close to shopping and restaurants
the hotel room was nice, and clean. The problems began in the evening. There was a car alarm going off for a long time. The room next door ran the tv extremely loud all nite. There was people in the parking lot screaming after 10 pm. Maybe the room would have been better if we were not right next to the office on the first floor.The second nite it was a little quieter but there was still plenty of noise. This was the noisiest hotel that I have stayed in.