Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Close to EVERYTHING!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Room is clean AND made up with fresh towel each day. I stay on the top floor so there is less noise.
Cons: Elevator is slow and parking is tight later in the evening.
Location: Easy to get to as it is just off the freeway. The beach is close as it the old beach community feeling. Some great little restaurtants to explore.
We have stayed here many times because it is close to everything we want to do. The staff is friendly, the rooms clean, and there is a great little donut shop just across the street. Our room is cleaned ever day, and we start the day off with breakfast at the FREE breakfast room. Nothing fancy but I like the waffles and juice and there is yogurt for those so inclined. Sometimes parking can get tight late at night but I found a spot each night. Quick check out the last day and I was on my way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was close to beach

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The room was terribly in need of a facelift and modernization. All furnishings were old and beat up. The wifi was very weak and unreliable and we found this out while trying to do some work-related functions. The bed was not very comfy and the room lacked any modern charm. I'd rather pay a little more and stay right by the ocean and stay in a nicer hotel. This really should have been called a motel not a hotel as it has the set up of a motel. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great hotel in a great location!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
We loved our stay at this hotel. It is super clean and comfortable. It's in a great location close to the freeway, beach, Oceanside Pier, restaurants, shopping, and more. The free breakfast is small but great and a big time/money saver. We would love to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not terrible but not the best

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The bed was very uncomfortable. It was as hard as a rock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: close to where I needed to be
Cons: housekeeping hours
Location: beach
there was black mold in the bathroom and the mattress had a stain I am not quite sure what it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altadena, United States of America

Oceanside

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I booked cheap, expected not great, and was greatly surprised..nice, clean and quiet and cheap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive but still nice

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff and relatively inexpensive
Location: Lots of fast food restaurants and grocery store. We were just there for a lacrosse tournament. So it was close to everything we needed for the weeke
I chose to stay here because it was cheaper than other hotels. It was still nice and met our needs. The air conditioning was easy to adjust so the air was at the right temperature for us. The shower head broke, but the staff came in and fixed the problem for us in a timely manner. The free breakfast was adequate. You have to use a key card to go up the elevator so there was an extra degree of security in that respect. The hotel is close to fast food restaurants and a grocery store which was good for us. There was a microwave and refrigerator in the room so we could microwave meals and keep our food cold. The ice machine was working which was good for replenishing our igloos for the lacrosse tournament we were there for. Overall it was better than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great One Night Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Beach is a 2 mile walk from hotel. There is a donut shop across the street and a Starbucks less than half a mile away.
I went down to Oceanside for a wedding and chose to stay here because of the affordable rates. My experience was great at the Ramada! The rooms were clean and in great condition, as in, no cracks in the walls or mold growing in weird places. The cable tv worked like one at home without signal errors. The room was also quiet despite it being a sold out hotel night. The continental breakfast in the morning was the best I have ever been too! It had assorted breakfast breads, cereals, fruits, oatmeals, "make your own" waffles, coffee and juices. The facilities were clean and regularly restocked by staff. The only con is that the wifi wasn't that strong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very nice and welcoming. I enjoyed my chats with the staff in the 2nd floor eating area.
Cons: I did not like the nail clippings I found on the rug but other than that it was a nice hotel.
Location: We weren't there long but Oceanside seemed nice. We went out to eat at a bar and grill nearby that had a great atmosphere and good food.
My room was clean and comfortable. The rug did need some vacuuming as I found nail clippings on the rug but other than that, nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I stayed for one night and I couldn't ask for anything better