Ratings based on 1,233 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa ana

Nice practical stay for two

Posted Feb 27, 2017
My stay at the Ramada was great. Erick at the front desk did a great job to help me out. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff service

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Eric the guy on staff was excellent. A few people staying there were shady. I smelt weed and a few people in the parking area who I'm sure weren't staying there. But they didn't stay long. Second time staying there. The first time I stayed completely fine no shady characters in the parking lot. I would stay there again it is clean and close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Close to the freeway. Few minutes drive to beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The room was very large with two beds and a bunk bed. Bathroom was huge too. Had a microwave and fridge in the room. The beds were comfortable. I marked everything excellent because for the money we paid we received twice the amount of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, clean, good breakfast

Posted Feb 25, 2017
excellent hotel , good breakfast, clean, good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I arrived much early then check in time since they had a room ready I was allowed to check in early which was great, the room was clean hotel staff was friendly and breakfast in the morning was excellent they had a variety of everything I would definitely stay there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from utah

Very nice, the hotel was great, good security,

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Liked the hotel, liked the breakfast, & liked the security. The weather wasn't good but that is not the hotels fault. Overall liked it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Convenient and very friendly staff

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and helpfull friendlly management
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy reach downtown and harbour by car
Booked for a night and stayed for a week, say no more
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Heater was not working in the room. When called front desk, first response was "no other room is available. Cannot do anything...". I have to make a big hassle to get different room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Because I knew I was going to need to wash my son's uniform, I made sure it had laundry facility. It was great and the complementary breakfast better.
Location: The hotel is right off the freeway. There is a market across the street, a Mexican food restaurant next door and a donuts shop as well.
My experience at the Ramada was excellent. My son had a soccer tournament and it was 12 minutes away from the fields.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Book the King Suite

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: pet friendly, good vending machines for late night munchies.
Location: casino within walking distance. tons of food options nearby.
Huge room.. full kitchen.. lovely staff.. clean.. and reasonably priced! good experience