Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Our air conditioner froze one night and we received a discount. It was close to everything. Great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Nice hotel exllent location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Clean room nice facility, plenty of parking spot. Exllent location just off 5.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Camp pendleton

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Everyone was very courteous especially the lady who attended to the breakfast..she made sure everything was very stocked up and friendly. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ramada Oceanside

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the continental breakfast.
The staff was friendly & nice. The continental breakfast was as described. The room was clean but older, with a stubborn AC/heater unit (all or none). The bathroom door did not close and the grout on the floor was discolored & black in areas. The key card was constantly temperamental, the door did not lock with the exception of the flip over safety lock. The parking lot was always full when we returned and we had to park offsite. Not horrible but not what I'd say was up to a Ramada's standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Edgar Gaytan-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Angie for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize if you encounter any inconvenience during your stay. Our hotel is actually under going a deep clean process from top to bottom. Being that we just finished our summer season, we switch into a maintenance mode. That way if anything is in need of attention or repair, that it gets addressed. Our door locks have an automatic deadbolt, which doesn't require anything added to engage. At times, our guests have taken that it doesn't work, but it's automatic. Again, thank you for taking the time out of your day, I will be reviewing everything mentioned above with my team. Best Regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok not that like ramada

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Not good....all cheap quality. breakfast very cheap quality. my daughter vomited eating waffles breakfast. no internet for two days. its very bad.i call reception 5 times ut not fixed. need to spend my data usage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Hotel in downtown

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The hotel is pretty central. It is located in a major avenue. They don't have luggage storage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside Ca

Posted Sep 4, 2016
WiFi didn't work. The bathroom wasn't too clean. The AC didn't work well. The front desk lady was rude. Etc .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oceanside Ramada

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable
Cons: Workout room.
Location: Beach is close easy walk to food.
Room was nice, clean and spacious. Breakfast was okay, typical continental breakfast. Workout room was a little disappointing. Treadmill broken, elliptical a little shaky. No pool but close to beach. Location a little weird, a strip mall motel feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Rude staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Front desk lady was very rude. She made a mistake and then tried to blame a coworker. I reserved two suites but when I was checking in she kept insisting I'm wrong and Ihabe only ine suite and one regular room. She even referred to the rate and said I got a good rate so I shouldn't complain about it. I had to check her paperwork to notice that she was trying to check me in under someone else's name (honest mistake if she didn't give me attitude). When her mistake was caught she blamed another coworker ( big BS).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, nice rooms, comfortable beds, and an overall great experience.