Ratings based on 1,076 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Parking!!!!!!
Room was clean and met our needs. Only problem I had was with parking. First night we were there, two cars with trailers took about 4 spaces. We heard several other guests complaining as well. One night we were told to park outside the hotel property on the street. This upset me because as a guest, I should be able to park in a safe secure area, instead I had to walk at 1 o'clock in the morning from the street to my room. Needless to say, i was not happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and that's all

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Ants in all the rooms- we had to change rooms twice. The one room had no AC fan and was stifling hot. The pillows On the bed are hard little lumps no bigger than the square of a decorative couch pillow. The rooms all smell off. The breakfast is a bit of a joke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Edgar-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your feedback. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. My maintenance team and I, have been coming together to deal with the ants that have been popping it. We are very confident in the actions that we're taking to remedy the inconvenience. We have also run through every room in our hotel to identify any other potential issues that may be left to be had. We do offer a full continental breakfast offering, waffles,bagels,fruit,yogurt,juice, hard boiled eggs, and all your other standard goodies. Thank you again for your feedback, I will be reviewing your mentions with my team. Best Regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok for what we paid for

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The only thing i didn't like is having to park outside be use parking lot was full
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from compton

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Cons: The bed was not comfortable, for a back pain sufferer
Mini vacation , relaxing with my husband . The bed was a little to hard for me. Small stain on carpet hopefully it wasn't blood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newhall, CA

Comfortable and close to the beach.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: My wife and I particularly liked the large beds, the many t.v. channels available and the friendly staff.
Cons: We asked for a handicap accessible room, the bathroom was spacious, however the beds blocked wheelchair passage to the bathroom.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the beach, shops, restaurants, and casinos.
The hotel was quite comfortable. It is right off of the I-5 and so is easy to get to, with plenty of parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay Here Again - Left a Day Early

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: Read, Write about your experience.
Room#106. Bed was rock hard uncomfortable. The pillows were small. The shower had a very slippery floor. Unsafe in my opinion. We checked out a day early. We will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Location was Rough.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: OK
Cons: Parking Lot Security
Location: N/A
Loud sound out side the room in the car park. Needs better security. People loitering in parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SB

Posted May 25, 2016
The hotel started out great - front desk employee was awesome. We left tips for the maids the first 3 days, and on the third day, the maid took the tip (which was generous) and just dropped off clean towels, on top of our possessions on the bathroom counter. She did not clean the bathroom, she did not make the beds, she did not even give us new cups of coffee for the coffee maker. Housekeeping service was great the day we complained and then not great the rest of our week-long stay. We didn't even recieve housekeeping services one day, for no discernible reason. The management ended up making it right, but I do not expect to originally be charged over $700 for no housekeeping. The breakfast would have been pretty good if we didn't have to keep asking for the employee to refill the bagels, milk, juice, etc. Not a breakfast I would even consider paying extra for, however, so make sure it comes complimentary - ours did not originally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Polynésie Française

hôtel convenable

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Propreté de la chambre, salle de fitness
Location: A pied beaucoup de snack et supermarché
Pt dej continental bien, parking super, chambre et salle de bain propres, salle de fitness bien mais ascenseur sale, réceptionniste ayant une mauvaise haleine, la personne qui s'occupe du pt dej antipathique.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: clean rooms, security
Bathroom had mold on baseboards, ceiling. Also headboard was never cleaned from previous people could see the grease where peoples heads laid. Adjoining room people were smoking POT and could smell in our room.