Ratings based on 2,840 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from international

Nice hotel at reasonable price

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We booked this hotel based on reviews on expedia and elsewhere. It was away from the typical tourist hotel areas around seaworld. Price was reasonable. The hotel is located conveniently. Rooms are large, clean. Ample parking. Pool for those who use it. The only complaint is that they don't provide free breakfast. Tbat would save some time and few $.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very Affordable

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Very affordable, clean, quiet. No payment for parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for airshow.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice but, Pool sgould be heated. This all I have to say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Enjoyed my stay and everything was clean. Just wish I had gotten one close to the locations I went to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO MANY ACTIVITIES

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: it was close to the activities were went to.
Cons: be more accommodating, reasonably priced menu.
Location: zoo, gaslamp district, old town, little Italy, airport
This was a nice hotel but there were issues. The restaurant/lounge had good live music but the food was very over-priced. Breakfast broke the bank. The staff was not very accommodating. It was very cool during the evenings.When our party asked them to turn on the exterior patio space heaters, we were first told they had no gas. We explained we would be there for over a week and could they refill them, we were then told it wasn't cold enough. Too bad, we were forced to bring out blankets or stay inside our rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

the best for location and entertainment...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Hotel is clean, and staff is courteous...and booking online saved us money. That's key.
Cons: Bring in more big blues shows for the huge auditorium in back...I'll bring friends!
Location: Centrally located. Easy access to the freeway and downtown. Lots of alternative eateries, ethnic and vegetarian nearby...
Love this place, clean and easy access. It also houses the best blues club in the area, Proud Mary's. Always stay when there is a show there. Party and stumble over to the room. Food is old school Southern Cooking at it's finest. Love the shrimp and grits. Fried chicken with a basket o' biscuits to die for. Love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel . Great staff. Pool is clean and nice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My husband and I stay for about a week . Nice hotel. Awesome staff. Everything was really clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue

Good value/money deal

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Good value/money deal but dont expect too much. There are two kinds of rooms for same money. We were unlucky and were given older one. The view to the inner pool is good enough. The view to the road (which is opposite side of the building) is not that fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel a lot. The front desk is very nice. Because of my change of plans, I had to stay an extra night. I was just going to pay whatever the price is, but the front desk told me it would be much cheaper if i did it through expedia instead of doing it at the front desk and I also get to stay in the room i was originally in. The standard room was very nice, much better than I expected. They also have great TV channels if you ever get bored.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Very outdated

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel bathroom was outdated...tiles were peeling and paint was peeling off wall when shower was turned on. Staff was always rushing so it felt like the customer service was lacking.