Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Interesting hotel in golf community

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was helpful.
Cons: We found bugs in our room two consecutive days.
Location: The safari zoo is very good and their are some very nice wineries in the area. Also, there are some nice restaurants.
The hotel is "ok"... needs to be "refreshed" and updated. It was expensive compared to the quality of the rooms and facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The style and ambience. It is a peaceful place to stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf, shopping, hiking in the hills.
This is our second stay and we highly recommend this hotel. You will feel right at home while staying at this Spanish style inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Studio City, CA

Posted Dec 31, 2016
As you can see from my ratings it was a wonderful stay until I discovered "overnight parking fee" of $25. I find that unconscionable and, not to mention, insulting. I will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel/setting

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Outside fireplaces, common areas and lovey patio restaurant areas. The spa and spa outside areas/pool were very nice and relaxing.
Cons: Some rooms felt alittle too isolated, and could use a sprucing up to make even more luxurious.
Location: Never needed to leave once there.
The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. The common areas with may outside fireplaces make it so you never want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I love this hotel for golf, spa and food. The golf course is immaculate and the pace of play with fast. The spa was wonderful and although it was raining the weekend we stayed we made the best of it. Great price for all the amenities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location and golf course views are nice. Spa is very good
Cons: Food and service
We have gone there for the 6 years the staff are young and inexperienced, the food has deteriorated, coming out cold after lengthy waits. Rooms were renovated 6 years ago but need sprucing now and nothing has been done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick business meeting

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great service. Attentive staff. Banquet dinner excellent breakfast marginal. Portions of facility tired and need remodeling. Ambience and location fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always Great

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Food, golf and overall ambience.
Stayed many times. Never disappointed. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels