Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Studio City, CA

Posted Dec 31, 2016
As you can see from my ratings it was a wonderful stay until I discovered "overnight parking fee" of $25. I find that unconscionable and, not to mention, insulting. I will never stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel/setting

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Outside fireplaces, common areas and lovey patio restaurant areas. The spa and spa outside areas/pool were very nice and relaxing.
Cons: Some rooms felt alittle too isolated, and could use a sprucing up to make even more luxurious.
Location: Never needed to leave once there.
The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. The common areas with may outside fireplaces make it so you never want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I love this hotel for golf, spa and food. The golf course is immaculate and the pace of play with fast. The spa was wonderful and although it was raining the weekend we stayed we made the best of it. Great price for all the amenities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location and golf course views are nice. Spa is very good
Cons: Food and service
We have gone there for the 6 years the staff are young and inexperienced, the food has deteriorated, coming out cold after lengthy waits. Rooms were renovated 6 years ago but need sprucing now and nothing has been done
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quick business meeting

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great service. Attentive staff. Banquet dinner excellent breakfast marginal. Portions of facility tired and need remodeling. Ambience and location fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always Great

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Food, golf and overall ambience.
Stayed many times. Never disappointed. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The property is well maintained and attractive. My room was very quiet and well appointed. The only surprise was the $25 fee for self parking which I though was excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice golfing

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great time on the golf course but the family pool was constantly closed because they reserved it for catered parties. Also had to pay a high price just to park there even if we didn't valet the truck. Overall a nice looking place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long in the tooth. ...

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was very worn. Linens were worn thin. Had that ground in dirty feel. I will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Bugs!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
On the day we arrived, the fireplace on the lobby was broken and there was a cloud of smoke in the whole lobby and into the corridors, apparently it wasnt the first time...one staff member said that the fireplace "has been doing that" Staff otherwise was very freindly, but found a bug on the bed and in the bathroom floor on the second day of our stay. Yuck! Also, there were no elevators to get to the second floor so we had to carry everything up the stairs. The shower head was loose and if angled the wrong way, it wet the toilet. Besides all that the room was ok...but this isn't a four star joint like it says on expedia.