Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Location is ok parking lot has limited spaces. Breakfast was good and staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The hotel is very old and dirty. They have updated the sheets on the bed and some fixtures but overall was dirty old and not quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was convenient and close to attractions

Posted Jul 20, 2016
This hotel was very close to many of the places we wanted to visit while in town. The staff was helpful and responded to questions immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great location, refer was not functioning at all,

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff was great!
Cons: Maintenance could check refers and plug them in, we were very disappointed. Some food spoiled that we planned on chilling.
Location: Great location near Fiesta Island for OTL tournament, Seaworld not far and near freeways
Room was pretty clean except bathroom floor, we had a foot to walk around the bed. Our cooler wouldn't fit in bedroom, barely fit under sink in bathroom, door wouldn't close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It could've been worse

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Small room, laminate floor(dusty under bed) tub stopper didn't work. Tight parking. Loud A/C. Door didn't latch unless you slammed it. Hard beds.Elevator had issues. That being said, not terrible for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

not so nice

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: bigger rooms
Location: pb
Room very small, it should be for 1 person only and when got in smelt of mildew, not a great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

red roof inn

Posted Jul 7, 2016
My wife and I made a reservation at the red roof inn thinking it would be a room with a tub. That was a lie. But I gave the hotel the benefit of the doubt. Then when we were about to get into bed we lifted the covers and immediately found a stain of dried up bodily fluids. That was the red flag. The room was over priced at $160 for a room that felt more like a jail cell. Not bigger then maybe 7 feet wall to wall in either direction. We did not stay there. We went to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great location, room comfort guest service only downfall for me is I saw a couple roaches on my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to beach and freeway access

Posted May 27, 2016
Only stayed one night but this Hotel had all amenities for a longer stay. Very quaint and quiet as its surrounded by auto dealers. 10 min drive to pacific beach, hardwood floors (no more yucky carpets) fridge, microwave, flat screen tv, comfortable beds, quieter a/c unit and free breakfast (regular, not continental). Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely will stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marinette Wisconsin

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Continental Breakfast One less meal to purchase.
Cons: Update the rooms and repair woodwork, plumbing.
Location: close to beach.
Not a bad hotel for the price. Bathtub dripped all night long.