Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right next to a loud freeway

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Never stayed at an American motel that didn't have a coffee maker in the room. Haven't seen a square T.V. in twenty years. Half the channels were in Spanish no one knew how to deactivated the SA P feature. The motel was fifty feet from a 6 lane highway. The 805 was close enough to throw rocks at. Spend another dollar find somewhere else to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
We are grateful for the time you took to provide your valuable feedback. Providing a comfortable stay for our guests at a great value is our priority. We are sorry to hear you were not pleased with several aspects of your stay. We will take each concern into consideration as we always are trying to improve upon our guest experience. We thank you for deciding to stay with us and we are appreciative of your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, toilet damage, smell terrible.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, especially the bathroom
Location: Denny's
Very uncomfortable, terrible bathroom condition, no towels, AC system broken and no cover, and bad room order.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central California

Affordable and good location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nothing fancy. The room was clean. Microwave and fridge a plus. Close to a lot of things and freeway access. Pool was nice and clean. Pool area could look nicer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OBD

Close to freeway

Posted Jul 24, 2016
They only put 2 bath towels at the rack despite booking for 4 people. You have to ask for extra towels which could have been a load off if it's already there. The room also smells good as u come in but then while ur in the room, u can smell the old carpet that needs to be replaced. The flash was also outdated and gets stuck when you pull down the lever; definitely needs to be changed. It was an expensive stay as there was a comic con that weekend, but this place is ok if u just need a place for the night or so as it's very close to freeway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The place was good it was fairly cheap. Would stay again if I had traveled to San Diego.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el cajon ca.

To far from area I was visiting

Posted Jul 14, 2016
When I got to hotel went to bathroom to shower hair on toilet an towels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

The worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This place was filthy nasty there was mold all over the shower in the bathroom the shower doors did not fit correctly there was mold on the exterior shower door. The room smelled musty and Moldy. I stayed one night and they said they would refund me for another night and never did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be BETTER!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the linen was changed everyday.
Cons: The cleaning and disinfecting of the bathrooms period
Location: There is a Mexican resturant across the street and a seven eleven.
The stay at this Inn was not what I expected. The shower was slimmy when I went to take a shower. Housekeeping does not disinfect the shower floor. They should have clorox clean up to clean the shower floor and rinse it out with hot water, I bought some flip flops so my feet would not touch the floor of the shower so I would take a chance to get athletes feet. They should use clorox clean up to clean up the bathroom period because it sanitize and disinfect the toilet, sink and shower. The floors was not vaccumed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

This was a very bad experience for us

Posted Feb 24, 2016
I would never recommend this place these people are un professional n nasty ..the place stinks n a lot of illegal activities happen here they sell drugs in the parking lot n random strangers would call the phone n try to pick up girls ..I had to leave n when I complain they told me so refund ..I booked it for three nights n I stayed half of the night ..I can go on n on ..lesson learn n I didn't get my money back ..the money was not a issue to me but I've learned my lesson
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Cajon, CA

Get what you pay for

Posted Feb 18, 2016
First night there the toilet clogged, went to the office and the owner yelled at me that I must have clogged it then handed me a plunger! Furniture tv and fixtures ancient. Scary electrical outlets. No cover on ac unit.