Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

City Center

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Trolly and the train accessible. Little Italy, the Midway, Seaport Village, Gaslamp and Petco Park are all within walking distance.
Good location to take advantage of the city experience. A short walk to Little Italy or the harbor. As others have noted, parking is a problem. Most nice hotels charge $30 for valet, here they charge $47. The service was excellent but I think over priced as compared to other hotels. Overall, our one night stay was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good and Affordable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was secluded compared to other hotels that are located directly on top of the Gas Lamp district or the heart of the city.
Location: it is about a 10-15 min walk to anything like the bottom of the pier and the Gas Lamp District but, it is not bad.
The hotel is good if you are trying to safe money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Review

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Check in staff very snobby. Hotel lobby bar was the only pleasant experience. Bartender/ waiter was very attentive. The Chef's special was delicious. The rest of the hotel staff we had contact with needs retraining. Customer service , customer satisfaction .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves in excellent guest service so matters like yours are taken very seriously. Our team of managers have been made aware of all your comments to address with the front desk and food and beverage staff. Please accept my apology again and I hope to have you back for a more positive experience in the future. Kindly,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Astoria, ny

Convenient and clean place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The lobby bar and roof deck were both very nice. The window seat in the room worked well as an extra sleeping space.
Easy check in, pleasant staff, close to downtown. Had plenty of space in the room. Everything was updated and modern. Food at the lobby bar was good. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood FL

great short stay

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: location to little italy, airport and comfort.
Cons: You can tell it's no longer a W hotel by certain appointments but still wonderful if Marriott doesn't let it go.
terrific location, fun staff, thank you tyson for all your help on this visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Didn't get room svc my first day and air conditioner did not work. Only lukewarm water for shower. Incredible disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Couple downsides, parking either valet or street, doesn't have a structure like most hotels that provide parking, rooms don't have a small fridge like other hotels do, and if you want a fridge it's additional charge. But other than that the rooms are nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Sean C, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry your recent stay with us did not live up the standards you have come to expect from Renaissance. We do take feedback very seriously, and we love learning of any areas we can improve upon. I’m sorry to hear that you found the pricing parking to be higher than you anticipated. We conduct quarterly pricing audits within the local market to ensure that we are in line and below the market. I also want to thank you for the kind words about the quality of our rooms. I will definitely share this with the team so they are aware their efforts are noticed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and provide the "wow" factor we strive to achieve. Thank you for staying with us!”
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Nice hotel and walking distance to Little Italy

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We like the hotel but we had few things to complain. One was when we booked hotel on line they gave us city view price which is higher then no city view room and we booked city view room but only found out that we are surrounded by walls only. And someone just go into our room to installed a new tv when we specially told them that we can wait and we put a do not disturb sign in door but they still go into our disregard all of our requested. This is a big red flag for us not to want to go stay there again. :((
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Sean C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry your recent stay with us did not live up the standards you have come to expect from Renaissance. We do take feedback very seriously, and we love learning of any areas we can improve upon. I would like to personally apologize for the miscommunication between our staff and the TV installers entering your room after you requested for them to wait. I spoke to the team leader and described to him the importance of our guest requests for privacy. I can assure you that this is a one-time occurrence and will not happen in the future. I also would like to thank you for the positive remarks about our location and the overall state of the property, I will share your comments with the entire hotel and let them know that their hard work and dedication to guest service is being noticed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon and provide the "wow" factor we strive to achieve. Thank you for staying with us!”
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 21, 2017
This hotel by far exceeded my expectations. The beds were very comfortable. The front desk called to check if we needed anything. The lobby is beautiful. Only thing was the price to valet your vehicle is $47 a day. Pretty pricey. Overall, it was a great hotel. Will definitely be staying there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Francisco

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Hotel appears to be recently upgraded. Lobby area is super nice with a vibrant bar (but $11 beer). Front desk staff was wonderful, valet area less than impressive. Rooms look like they have new beds and showers, the rest is a painted old building. Would recommend if you need a last minute room or city is close to selling out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Sean C, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent visit to our Hotel. We take all of our guest feedback seriously and appreciate any comments we receive. It is through guest feedback that we can learn and improve for the future. I would like to personally thank you for the wonderful comments you made mentioning the Front desk staff and the Hotel amenities, it is certainly nice to hear that the teams hard work and dedication to service is making the impact that we strive to accomplish. I was though disappointed to learn that the Valet team did not provide you with the same impression as the rest of the hotel. I have forwarded your comments to the Valet Manager so that he can make his team aware of how their actions impact our guests. He assured me that he will work with his team to ensure that this is a one-time occurrence and that it will not happen again in the future. Again, thank you sincerely for your valued comments. We hope to welcome you back one day in the future and turn your impression of us into a positive one.”