Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Room service food, definitely a waste of money, paid for a breakfast that had one item uncooked and one item overcooked. Other than the room service food not being good the service was great. The hotel seemed like an older hotel that needs some updating. All in all a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

I'd stay there again but ....

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel was neat, clean and comfortable. Valet was terrible, they gave me the wrong ticket and didn't know which car was mine (after acting like we were crazy for doing valet in the first place since it's $47 a night) bartender acted like he hated his life. Other hotel stafff was friendly though. I would recommend it but there wasn't much nightlife which is a bummer because the lobby/bar is really a fun place to hang out! I'd still recommend the hotel though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Thank you

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff, Cleaness
Cons: Temperature of shower Air conditioner
Location: Good neighborhood for dining.
I left my wallet in the room safe. Thanks to hotel manager Mr. Clayman's prompt action, the wallet has came back to my home in Tokyo three days after my check out. I would like to greatly appreciate for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Fantastic, attentive service!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: The rooms are huge and beautifully decorated
Cons: Nothing at all!
Location: Walk to Little Italy and check out the places to eat!! There's tons of breakfast, lunch, dinner, italian, mexcian, sushi burritos, ANYTHING you want!
I stayed at the Renissance for 4 days and they made my trip unforgettable. The front desk girl (Erika? I think) was super nice and helpful! Extremely professional staff as well. The hotel itself is beautiful inside and out and extremely close to everything! I walked to Starbucks for morning coffee, Little Italy for lunch and the Gaslamp Quarter for dinner. The room was HUGE, the bed was extremely comfy and really nicely decorated. The bathroom was GORGEOUS with white marble counters and just so modern. They comp'd my wifi which was so so nice of them!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Comfortable hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Centrally located within walking distance of Gaslamp district, Little Italy and waterfront. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Rooms on the small side but very clean and beds comfortable. Had one night when neighbors were very rowdy and could hear them but hotel was helpful when we complained. Parking is valet and is pricy but this is common in downtown areas and overall was a very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: location close to airport for early flight and close to little italy
Cons: Nothing
Nice room; close walk to Little Italy and Bayside restaurant and 5 minutes from airport; nice parking arrangement to access vehicle...at $50 extra charge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation was not honored

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Staff
Location: n/a
Expedia reservation was not honored by the hotel and no further arrangements were made to relocate guests, at 1am in the morning in a strange city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice hotel close to the zoo

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Parking is the hardest thing to find downtown in this area with street sweepers at 3am so I just did valet at $45 a night. That's my only issue with this hotel. I guess in a city like this you would expect paying to park. I know that other hotels in the area (not immediate downtown but close) have own parking lots for $14 a night. I will probably not stay again, but did enjoy the view of downtown from my room and would suggest anyone to stay who doesn't mind paying for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: love the decor
Cons: tv at downstairs bar will be nice
The stay started off by saying parking is $45 a night at valet. Wow! That's ridiculously expensive and you would think it's included so if you are on a budget trip you need to include that. There is street parking but it's only free on after certain hours. The decor of the place is amazing! I love it....Rooms are nice and contemporary not to mention quite spacious. The bar downstairs is nice but it needs a tv in my opinion. Room service was decent. Food tasted average but not bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fees

Posted Dec 21, 2016
It was nice staying there but if i would have known about all the parking fees i would have stayed somewhere else. $200 in parking fees stayed 3 nights