Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The kitchenette is great. The faucet in the bathroom area was pretty loud and would wake up the baby, but there is also a faucet in the kitchen we could use instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

THE BIGGEST PROBLEM WITH THIS HOTEL IS THE STAFF

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: room was ok--it had a kitchen and seemed recently renovated--queen bed was comfortable in the bedroom but sofa bed creaky and thin mattress.
Cons: The hotel is average--10 minutes from Legoland, but there are plenty of other good hotels in the area. The bathroom was not too clean, and when the maid did show up she never picked up wet towels, replaced tissue, or toilet paper. Dirty dishes were left in the sink and were not replaced with clean dishes. Only a thin blanket for sofa bed--no comforter. Sofa mattress was paper thin and creaked. Cheap amenities in the bathroom were not replaced two days in a row-- The breakfast is ok--same things everyday--staff is unfriendly and hurried. Sausage one day was overcooked, the next undercooked. No yogurt or coffee ready at 7:00. Front desk staff is incredibly unprofessional--I rang them to ask a question--10 minutes--no one picked up and so I called from my cell phone---finally they picked up--she was rude and unapologetic and said they couldn't bring us towels or a blanket because they were understaffed and we would have to wait--this was a friday at 4:30 pm--if they're understaffed at check-in time, there is no hope for this place. Hotel is located in an office park. The biggest problem with this hotel is the unfriendly staff--front desk/cleaning and breakfast staff. They need better training--a smile goes a long way!
Location: Legoland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murrieta,

Great hotel for the family; not far from Legoland

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Carlsbad Premium Shopping Outlets - short drive. LEGOLAND was about 3 miles away. City of Carlsbad downtown or the beach is about 7 miles.
This hotel was more than we expected. We had a last minute trip planned to LEGOLAND - The Sheraton Hotel and Resort that has easy access to LEGOLAND (average about $275+ after tax, parking, junk fees) was full. This was our second option. Short drive to LEGOLAND. (about 3 miles?) Hotel is large - about 375 square feet. We were in room 129 - nice king bed with sofa couch bed as well. Good sized kitchen. Everything was very clean, neat, nicely decorated. Breakfast was good. They could use more healthy related items instead of sugary cereal, pastries, and waffles. More egg whites, bananas (they ran out when we got there), rye bread, almonds or nuts options, strawberries, blueberries or black berries. The cantaloupe and honeydew melon gets old. It was SUPER packed when we were there (about 8:50am) and they were out of just about everything. Staff was bringing out new items but there was a huge crowd waiting around for stuff and the area was pretty tight. Not a bad thing, but for those that have issues with crowds, it was pretty crowded. Overall, great hotel and we will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Could not sleep due to noise issue, the air conditioner is too noisy to sleep during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room is spacious and well layed out.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The location is very accessible to places we want to visit.
Very good expeirience. We love the room and the buffet breakfast came in handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TT

Business Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to businesses. Cleanliness.
Cons: Space in bedroom.
Location: Businesses of interest, food court walking distance and 7-Eleven walking distance.
Good facilities. Ideal for longer stays with kitchenette facilities. Very clean facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The breakfast room and facilities were awesome. Everything was better the. I expected it to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Great rooms. Great staff. Definitely would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very family friendly and close to Legoland

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pool could be better attended and cleaner. Breakfast only available except for al store.