Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.. Close to winery, zoo, Sea World

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great place.. Easy on and off the freeway. Great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to downtown & the stores close by !!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Had a super time , staff very frustrating endless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills CA

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and modern, bed was comfortable. The internet worked. It was close to my my grandkids house. :)
Location: I visited my grandkids but there are are Restaurants and shops nearby.
I stayed overnight there while visiting my grandkids. did not eat or use the pool. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was pleasant. I will stay there again on my next trip to San Diego.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location rancho Bernardo

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location Staff pleasant
Cons: A lot
Room had body odor when first arrived and carpets old and tired. Worst experience ever at Residence Inn as far as room. Pool jacuzzi close 9 open 9 very unaccomidating Will not go back. Stayed 5 days because didn't feel ip to a double move
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spencer, IN

Visiting family in San Diego

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location convenient to dining, shopping and sightseeing. Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was excellent--included choices of hot food.
Cons: Free internet was available in the room, but we travelled with only tablets. Could not connect to the internet in room; did use wifi in lounge areas.
Location: Dining and shopping close by. We visited the USS Midway Museum and loved it. Easy drive to downtown sights.
San Diego has so much to offer for sightseeing, dining, weather, and relaxation. Although visiting family, we chose to stay at the Residence Inn. That meant everyone could have their own relax and refuel time for at least a few hours each day. That took the burden out of being a guest in someone else's home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Excellent Service

Posted May 4, 2015
We always stay at the Residence Inn when we go to San Diego. Facilities are great, and the staff are friendly, courteous and very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Socal

Needs a thorough cleaning and refresh

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel room wasn't the cleanest. There was a slight musty smell and one of the beds had a hint of cigarette smoke. The shower floors could use a real good scrubbing to remove stains and stuff. Having a living space separate from the bedroom was nice and the small kitchen was just the right size for us. Although I would recommend that you run all the dishes in the dishwasher before use since they didn't look and smell too clean. The hotel staff were nice and courteous which made the stay better. Overall the stay was ok. If it were cleaner and didn't smell I would definitely stay here again, but as of now I wouldn't recommend it to people who are concerned about cleanliness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, location and conveniences.
Cons: Bed mattresses and pillows.
Location: Noted above.
Great location for convenient shopping, really good restaurants in close vicinity, 20-30 minutes from good beaches and 30-40 minutes from San Diego. The hotel staff was great and their interaction with guests was outstanding. Very good breakfast and very good social hours (Mon-Wed evenings). Items mentioned in other reviews - the rooms are the smallest sq footage for most Residence Inns. Not bad though. Renovation is due soon but the overall conditions are very good. Free parking is very adequate and convenient. WiFi is good but to get super high speed, it costs. Beds were not the best. They need updating. Not bad but please update.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LEGOLAND VISIT WAS GREAT HOTEL EXPERIENCE NOT!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: MAIDS
Cons: TIMELY RESPONSES FROM STAFF
Location: LEGOLAND WAS GREAT!
ON OUR WAY TO LEGOLAND WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL AND DID NOT HAVE A GOOD EXPERIENCE. I SUGGEST YOU SPEND A LITTLE BIT MORE MONEY AND STAY AT A NICER HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Comfortable room, although a little dated. Would return.