Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel close to freeways

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Free Wi-Fi and continental breakfast. Free charging station for my electric car.
Cons: Door was a little sticky, had to push hard to open.
Location: Location was nearby to a seminar I was attending. Short drive to great restaurants in nearby LaJolla.
Friendly front desk people. Was upgraded to penthouse suite which was spacious and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the top score review. It means so much. Please come back and see us again in the future. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Wonderful staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The front staff was excellent. I couldn't of ask for better service from this staff. So helpful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
hank you so much for the top score review. It means so much! Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the top score review. It means so much! Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park, NJ

Great staff

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I stayed here Dec 7, 2016 through Dec 10, 2016. Nice, very spacious room. Very accomodating and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your top score review of our property. We look forward to hosting you on future trips to San Diego. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is 2 level hotel, like a townhouse. They put so much scent to cover the real smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the top score review of our property. It means so much. We look forward to hosting you on return trips to San Diego. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue we had was that they did not have King size bed in room!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the top score review. It means so much. We look forward to hosting you on future trips to San Diego. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the top score review of our property. It means so much. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the top score review. It means so much. we look forward to hosting you on your return trips to San Diego. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very mediocre and rude staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear this. We work hard to deliver exceptional service and I am sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations. Jonathan Correll General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with horrible staffs

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great room. Park spots are really convenient. However, after I checked out and find out I leave a cloth in the room, I called the hotel, but the stuff on the line had a really bad attitude. And hang up my phone before I finished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jon, Hotel Management
So sorry to hear about the problem with the staff member. We handle lost and found calls all day and we had phone disconnect problems last Thursday that were resolved on Friday. I sincerely hope we were able to help you with the lost and found item. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager