Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great price, lots of space/bedding in the room

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Cons: Wifi Internet connection seemed sluggish at times
We rented a Penthouse - it's a small townhome, with a living room area (with extensible sleeping sofa for 2), a separate bedroom with king-size bed, and a 2nd floor loft with another queen bed. There was a TV in each of these rooms (kids really appreciated :-)). 2 bathrooms, kitchen with fridge, dishwasher, stove, microwave. We had lots of space. Breakfast was included, and 3 days per week they also offered complimentary happy hour drinks and dinner food. We were a bit concerned a bit on the distance from the city - it turned out to be no problem. Highway entry to CA163 is within 50yd from hotel, and it takes straight to downtown. Getting to SeaWorld or beaches took 15 min. I was surprised there was no highway noise (even when standing outside), despite proximity from 2 highways. The room smelled a bit like someone had smoked before there, but in 3 minutes we got used to it and couldn't feel it anymore. I still prefer the lot of space to the 'standard' 2 queen-beds hotel room, and we got it 100$ cheaper than next option...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am confident that future travelers to san Diego will find your feedback helpful. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Nice hôtel for family stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Clean room and great breakfast with a lot of choices. Very good hotel for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SD

Spacious hotel in central San Diego

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Awesome hotel! The staff is super friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, there is plenty of parking, the breakfast buffet is great, lots to choose from, the AC works great, only thing is bring your own pillow, they don't have the most comfortable pillows.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Good Breakfast
Mediocre at best. Not up to Residence Inn standards. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend get away

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Long Holiday weekend. Staff was very friendly. Didn't use pool or spa but it looked clean. Breakfast was decent. Was nice that they mixed it up a little and you didn't have the same thing every morning. Would stay there again. Like having our own little space with full size fridge,stove,microwave and even a fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Good location , clean and I like the set up of the

Posted May 26, 2015
Definitely will recommend to my friends makes you feel like your at home
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank Jo for the great review. Please come back ad see us again in the future. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Imperial, CA

Almost Perfect

Posted May 22, 2015
This room was amazing...almost perfect. In terms of space, features, price and cleanliness; it was excellent. The only (somewhat major) downside was the amount of noise that made it through the walls, from the floor above and outside. My wife and I didn't get much sleep as we heard every step the guests upstairs made, as well as every drawer they opened, dish they used/washed, etc. Also, we could hear the conversations of anyone (maids, guests, etc.) that walked by our room. If you're a heavy sleeper, you'll love this place. If you are a light sleeper, you may find yourself very sleepy come morning time. We liked everything else so much that we'd stay here again, but we'd ask to stay on the second floor and would pack ear plugs!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent visit. I am sorry about the challenges you experienced regarding the sound quality at the hotel. Hopefully this will not deter you from staying again. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxnard, ca

Always stay here when in San Diego.

Posted May 18, 2015
Love this place. Convenient to freeways. Always have a great stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Hi Kuauigal! Thanks so much for your top score review of our property. We love having you here. Come back and see us again soon. Regards, Jon Correll General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NV

nice and clean

Posted Apr 27, 2015
One of the best hotel I stayed, the staff are friendly. The complimentary breakfast are good, however the location is a little far from seaworld.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Jon, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your top score review of our property. Please come back and see us again in the future. Regards, Jonathan Correll General Manager