Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación
Location: El bar del hotel y la zona del patio son excelentes
Gran ubicación, el personal es muy amable. Con excelentes vistas desde las habitaciones que dan al sur y al oeste
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación
Location: El bar del hotel y la zona del patio son excelentes
Las habitaciones son espaciosas y el personal ofrece un excelente servicio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Nice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Comfortable for everything. Nice and accomodating staff. Good and satisfying complimentary breakfast.Accessible to store and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here while on our kayaking trip in La Jolla. Its very close to La Jolla shores beach and close to the downtown area. Very clean and spacious rooms. The beds are really comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Loved the atmosphere, families, pets, very homey, comfortable atmosphere.
Cons: Not paying for parking
Location: close to shopping, beach and San Diego activities in general.
The only bummer about this place is that you have to pay for parking. Although I understand parking is scarce in La Jolla it feels like you are being gouged paying $18 a day on top of room fees. My only complaint and it would cause me to look else where on principle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Decent Kitchenette, Price, Inconsiderate Guests

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, full kitchen, reasonable price.
Cons: Make an attempt to request guests control their children. Enforce quiet when complaint is made at night. Provide an adults only time for pool.
Our second stay here, visiting local family. We like the rooms, very convenient to have full kitchen and included breakfast. Unfortunately we picked ground floor, and ended up with "The Elephants" above us, with uncontrolled kids riding skateboards and playing soccer above us past 11:30 at night. Called several times to front desk to complain, no apparent action. After second night of this went to front desk to request a room change, but they said the property was full, try the next day. By then the "Elephants" had moved on, so we stayed put. A property like this attracts families with kids, so be aware. Unfortunately too many are inconsiderate and make no attempt to quiet things. The pool was unusable due to too many screaming and splashing kids, see above. The hot tub was out of service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ts

Exelente

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Esta padrisimo el hotel son como departamentitos La pasamos padrisimo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Solid but not spectacular

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Room redecoration.
Location: Large shopping area. Two blocks from I-5
Decent location, OK property. Decentralized rooms, meaning they are in pods of four or six. They had the usual free breakfast. The staff were very pleasant, a real plus always.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to paragliding

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Happy to visit- wish the parking was free too much $18 a night will look for other options in area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Very nice hotel close to best beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Stayed with family of 6, very convenient to have full kitchen, and full hot breakfast. Quiet and safe place close to the best beach in town