Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GG, CA

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We have stayed here twice for our daughters soccer tournaments. Friendly staff, pool, basketball and mini tennis court makes for a great hotel. We also love the eateries and bar all within walking distance just across the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Puente

Magnific

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Went to Pechanga for Chinese New Year. We play, ate play ate some more . Then we drove to this Beautifull place all is place perfectly I wish I could stay longer . Amazing breakfast the best . Finally there is kids and lady's food .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and Restful

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Very roomy 2 bedroom suite. The facility was clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a day of wine tasting in Temecula Valley. They provide a full breakfast in the morning which was great.
Cons: Location is a bit out of the way. When I booked Oceanside I expected to be closer to the beach. Wish they would serve breakfast until 10:00 a.m. at least. Don't like having to rush down when you are on a relaxing weekend.
Location: Location is a bit off the beaten path. There is a strip center adjacent with restaurants, but not much else. We drove to the harbor (10-15 minutes)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We only stayed one night. There were many families stating that night so it was very noisy with children running around and banging on doors. Otherwise very nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

A Great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and the dessert hour in the weekday evenings is fun :)
Location: This is located in a very quiet area of town, but there are several restaurants on the property which makes it super convenient.
A very pleasant stay with clean rooms and friendly service, convenient location and free and spacious parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Rooms are just and displayed and in perfect condition, the staff showed excellent hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hesperia , CA

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Needed a room close to the home where my daughter's wedding was taking place. I booked this hotel based on location. We were very happy and pleasantly surprised with our room and what the hotel offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was very spacious. However, it was outdated and was thoroughly cleaned well. Also, I wasn't expecting pets in the hotel but that could be my fault for not reading the details very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Scott H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Oceanside Residence Inn. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to assess the service that we provide. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Your comments about the hotel being outdated came as a surprise since we completed a room and public space complete renovation last year. In general, the feedback has been very positive about the improvements that we made to the property. Additionally, the Residence Inn Brand is an extended stay hotel. Many of our guests stay with us while they are relocating or on long projects. For this reason, we do allow pets at the hotel to assist with anyone that may be in between homes. We recognize that this is not the preference for all of our guests and make every effort to keep guests with pets in a designated area of the hotel and have a rigorous cleaning process to the room upon departure that is covered by a cleaning fee that we collect from those guests that register their pets at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing the comments from your visit. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Oceanside. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for pets

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very good hotel for family and also to bring along a pet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was excellent and staff was helpful. We stayed here instead of legolands hotel and we do not regret it one bit. Hotel is located in a quite area of Oceanside and restaurants were right across from hotel itself. Overall we loved the stay we had here.