Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and Restful

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Very roomy 2 bedroom suite. The facility was clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after a day of wine tasting in Temecula Valley. They provide a full breakfast in the morning which was great.
Cons: Location is a bit out of the way. When I booked Oceanside I expected to be closer to the beach. Wish they would serve breakfast until 10:00 a.m. at least. Don't like having to rush down when you are on a relaxing weekend.
Location: Location is a bit off the beaten path. There is a strip center adjacent with restaurants, but not much else. We drove to the harbor (10-15 minutes)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We only stayed one night. There were many families stating that night so it was very noisy with children running around and banging on doors. Otherwise very nice place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

A Great stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and the dessert hour in the weekday evenings is fun :)
Location: This is located in a very quiet area of town, but there are several restaurants on the property which makes it super convenient.
A very pleasant stay with clean rooms and friendly service, convenient location and free and spacious parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Rooms are just and displayed and in perfect condition, the staff showed excellent hospitality
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Missed not having a bar but there are close options off property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia , CA

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Needed a room close to the home where my daughter's wedding was taking place. I booked this hotel based on location. We were very happy and pleasantly surprised with our room and what the hotel offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was very spacious. However, it was outdated and was thoroughly cleaned well. Also, I wasn't expecting pets in the hotel but that could be my fault for not reading the details very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Scott H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Oceanside Residence Inn. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to assess the service that we provide. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Your comments about the hotel being outdated came as a surprise since we completed a room and public space complete renovation last year. In general, the feedback has been very positive about the improvements that we made to the property. Additionally, the Residence Inn Brand is an extended stay hotel. Many of our guests stay with us while they are relocating or on long projects. For this reason, we do allow pets at the hotel to assist with anyone that may be in between homes. We recognize that this is not the preference for all of our guests and make every effort to keep guests with pets in a designated area of the hotel and have a rigorous cleaning process to the room upon departure that is covered by a cleaning fee that we collect from those guests that register their pets at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing the comments from your visit. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Oceanside. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
3 out of 5
by Betina from Hørsholm

Anbefales

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Din service rent og stort værelse
5 out of 5
by Marvin from Ireland

Close to legoland

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Big room and very well equipped kitchen. Perfect for family of four. Ideal for a trip to legoland and the beach. Breakfast was much better than expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

寧靜而充滿服務的好地方

Posted Aug 15, 2016
舒適的環境與服務,設備環境都乾淨,房間很大還有廚房,很適合長住休假的人來這裡休息!這裡的人都很親切,食物也不錯,讓你不用急著跑到外面找餐廳吃飯,一應俱全!