Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hesperia , CA

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Needed a room close to the home where my daughter's wedding was taking place. I booked this hotel based on location. We were very happy and pleasantly surprised with our room and what the hotel offered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The room was very spacious. However, it was outdated and was thoroughly cleaned well. Also, I wasn't expecting pets in the hotel but that could be my fault for not reading the details very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Scott H., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Oceanside Residence Inn. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to assess the service that we provide. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. Your comments about the hotel being outdated came as a surprise since we completed a room and public space complete renovation last year. In general, the feedback has been very positive about the improvements that we made to the property. Additionally, the Residence Inn Brand is an extended stay hotel. Many of our guests stay with us while they are relocating or on long projects. For this reason, we do allow pets at the hotel to assist with anyone that may be in between homes. We recognize that this is not the preference for all of our guests and make every effort to keep guests with pets in a designated area of the hotel and have a rigorous cleaning process to the room upon departure that is covered by a cleaning fee that we collect from those guests that register their pets at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing the comments from your visit. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to Oceanside. Sincerely, Scott Hausknecht General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

寧靜而充滿服務的好地方

Posted Aug 15, 2016
舒適的環境與服務,設備環境都乾淨,房間很大還有廚房,很適合長住休假的人來這裡休息!這裡的人都很親切,食物也不錯,讓你不用急著跑到外面找餐廳吃飯,一應俱全!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for pets

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very good hotel for family and also to bring along a pet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service and rooms

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was excellent and staff was helpful. We stayed here instead of legolands hotel and we do not regret it one bit. Hotel is located in a quite area of Oceanside and restaurants were right across from hotel itself. Overall we loved the stay we had here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel! Close to the beach and stores!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved the hotel and free breakfast, we're definitely going to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice Hotel, good location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants, very clean and spacious rooms, nice service, good and varied breakfast, clean pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills, CA

Bad experience

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We did a courtesy call for a late check in. They upgraded us to a one bedroom suite maybe because they were overbooked for a studio suite which we reserved for a night. The room that they gave us wasn't cleaned. I had to call the front desk and complained about the kitchen trash was full and the sheets were wrinkled and it didn't look like the sheets were changed. We were offered to move to an accessible room and again we had issues with the bath tub drain being clogged. We were so tired that we didn't want to move another room again. We went try their breakfast buffet and the food was nasty. The ham was over cooked and the buffet line was not kept clean. There were food all over the counter. The staff they assigned at the buffet area can't keep the serving trays and breakfast counter tops clean. We requested for a late check out at 1:00 pm. They didn't inform us that there is a scheduled fire drill before 1:00 pm. We panicked when the fire alarm went off and we hurriedly vacated our room and took the stairs down from the 3rd floor to get out of the hotel building. It was one of the hotel guests who was at the parking lot that told us it was a fire drill and nobody knew about it. When we checked out the Assistant Manager was kind of nonchalant about our whole experience since checked in and she was even defensive about the fire drill and told us that check out time is at 12:00pm! Meaning, if we had checked out at 12:00, we wouldnt still be there when they had the fire drill.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The only negative was the bed was not comfortable, not up to Mariott Other hotel standards p
5 out of 5
by Nicole from St. Louis

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
always love Residence Inns - super updated, great rooms for traveling with kids when need access to fridge, microwave, and dishwasher. only downside was the breakfast buffet - there were sick children coughing all over the food. perhaps, the hotel could put things a little higher up or put up a plastic guard or something