Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los gatos, ca

team hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: the kitchen and room size. The rooms was very clean.
Cons: staff seemed preoccupied all the time.
Location: close to grocery store. close to beach. close to polo fields
The hotel was a nice place to stay. Comfortable room. Easy to navigate and close to the polo fields where we had a tournament.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Convenient location near Del Mar

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Room lay out was nice. Liked the little kitchen and there was lots of drawer space.
Nice room with one exception...no bath tub. I like the giant shower, but would have liked the option to take a bath. Will stay there again when visiting in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Evan Haft - General Manager, Hotel Management
Greetings Jan! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell others about your previous stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite and the large walk in shower. While there was no bathtub in your suite, we do have several rooms with bathtubs. Please give us a call the next time you are arriving at our hotel and we will make sure you get that relaxing bath that you need after a long day. Thank you so much for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Excellent choice!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Big rooms, great breakfast! Overall, very happy with our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Evan Haft- General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing review! Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet has quite the variety to satisfy the needs of all members of the family. We hope that you get to take advantage of Thursday (bacon day) the next time you are in the area, as it has quickly become the best day of the week! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
The Residence inn hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean and is located in a non busy area outside of the city of San Diego. I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back there to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Evan Haft - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your amazing experience at our hotel. The housekeeping team does an amazing job keeping the property fresh and the entire staff takes pride in keeping our hotel new. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the San Diego area! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Very friendly staff and great freeway access. Clean room and wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Room was great staff was pleasant and nice wonderful experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very noisy on the weekends

Posted Oct 10, 2016
AC very noisy Elevator is in the middle of the floors so people walking to it pass many rooms and cause increased noise Food was ok Good selection Not enough seats for diners tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
It was a great experience. One of the many hotels I've visited on the cost and actually enjoyed the atmosphere and the comfort of the room. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a hotel around the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

freezing pool

Posted Jul 1, 2016
We had a short stay. Staff was great. Sheets had dirt stains. The counter and stove top was dirty. The kids went to the pool in the evening and morning and the pool was freezing and had cigerette butts around the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, not very clean. No swimming-pool

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: Cleaning!!!!!
Location: The area is also not so good...nothing around.
The room is nice, standard. No views at all. The room was not clean, though... it did not make me feel comfortable. It was not terrible but I certainly expect higher sanitary conditions. They serve breakfast with quite a variety but poor quality. If you are thinking of enjoying the swimming-pool... forget about it. It couldn't be smaller! Consider it more like a big bath-tub in a not-very-pleasing environment.