Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: near by to freeway and breakfast
nice hotel, right off the freeway. quiet location, great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good place, clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was OK. 20 minutes drive from the airport, ocean Temecula
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a WONDERFUL stay...

Posted Jul 9, 2017
ALL staff was professional, friendly, accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Krishna

Comfort

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Living quarters and bedrooms were very spacious. Food was excellent. The hotel was cozy and very quiet.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Colleen

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SUNG YONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Nice hotel - free hot breakfst, lots of amenities.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Free hot breakfasts every day! Spacious "studio" room, with real kitchen stove/oven/big fridge. Friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Late one Sunday night, it was hard to find a parking space right at the hotel. There is a lot further away.
Location: Just south of Poway, right off Hwy 15. Not in congested San Diego, which I liked. 20-25 minutes from downtown, SeaWorld, Wild Animal Park.
We stayed 4 nights and 5 days. Our large "studio" room was exactly as pictured, with a full kitchen, stovetop and oven, big fridge, even dishes and some cookware. They offer to grocery shop for you! One of my favorite amenities they offered was the free hot breakfast - every day you could make your own waffles, or eat hot oatmeal with toppings, as well as a variable selection of scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage, sometimes biscuits or pancakes or even egg/sausage/biscuits. A nice start to the day. My 7 yr old twins, after a few days of visiting SeaWorld, the USS Midway museum, and the (not too far) Wild Animal Park (now San Diego Zoo Safari park), wore me down and we spent our last morning having them splash in the very clean and attractive pool and spa. I liked the location - was avoiding downtown as much as possible, and this hotel was just south of Poway - conveniently right off Hwy 15. It was a 20-25 minute drive to SeaWorld, same to the Zoo, same to the Wild Animal Park. If you aren't set on being right on the beach, this place is great - and you get more "bang for your buck" because it is not downtown. I also liked that there was a nicer restaurant within walking distance, as well as a Wendy's, and a mini-mart. The staff were always helpful and cooperative, even the maid service and breakfast helpers were smiling. This place was pet friendly as well, we saw a couple of dogs with guests. And there were some "lift" devices by the pool for sp needs.
3 out of 5
by Brandi from Santa clarita

Weekend trip

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. I chose this hotel due to it's price and space. Traveling with 3 children,it is nice having a sofa couch in another room for the children and the bedroom for myself and husband. The one thing I disliked was how filthy the floors were. They definitely need periodic cleaning.