Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SUNG YONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, CA

Nice hotel - free hot breakfst, lots of amenities.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Free hot breakfasts every day! Spacious "studio" room, with real kitchen stove/oven/big fridge. Friendly & helpful staff.
Cons: Late one Sunday night, it was hard to find a parking space right at the hotel. There is a lot further away.
Location: Just south of Poway, right off Hwy 15. Not in congested San Diego, which I liked. 20-25 minutes from downtown, SeaWorld, Wild Animal Park.
We stayed 4 nights and 5 days. Our large "studio" room was exactly as pictured, with a full kitchen, stovetop and oven, big fridge, even dishes and some cookware. They offer to grocery shop for you! One of my favorite amenities they offered was the free hot breakfast - every day you could make your own waffles, or eat hot oatmeal with toppings, as well as a variable selection of scrambled eggs, hash browns, sausage, sometimes biscuits or pancakes or even egg/sausage/biscuits. A nice start to the day. My 7 yr old twins, after a few days of visiting SeaWorld, the USS Midway museum, and the (not too far) Wild Animal Park (now San Diego Zoo Safari park), wore me down and we spent our last morning having them splash in the very clean and attractive pool and spa. I liked the location - was avoiding downtown as much as possible, and this hotel was just south of Poway - conveniently right off Hwy 15. It was a 20-25 minute drive to SeaWorld, same to the Zoo, same to the Wild Animal Park. If you aren't set on being right on the beach, this place is great - and you get more "bang for your buck" because it is not downtown. I also liked that there was a nicer restaurant within walking distance, as well as a Wendy's, and a mini-mart. The staff were always helpful and cooperative, even the maid service and breakfast helpers were smiling. This place was pet friendly as well, we saw a couple of dogs with guests. And there were some "lift" devices by the pool for sp needs.
3 out of 5
by Brandi from Santa clarita

Weekend trip

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay. I chose this hotel due to it's price and space. Traveling with 3 children,it is nice having a sofa couch in another room for the children and the bedroom for myself and husband. The one thing I disliked was how filthy the floors were. They definitely need periodic cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel, rooms were clean and roomy, staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Pretty much the whole package.
Cons: Can't think of a thing that could have been improved upon.
Location: Lots of places to eat, supermarket just up the road, pharmacy, pretty and type of shopping with 10 minute drive.
We had a great 4 day stay, no complaints of the hotel, staff, or facilities. We had some kids running up and down the halls on Saturday evending, called front desk and they responded with urgency, and after that everything was quite. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Irvine

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great service by all of the employees, the room was good, but the sofa bed was uncomfortable for the kids. The outdoor pool was fun for the kids.
5 out of 5
by alice from Garden City, NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Suite was very comfortable. Separate rooms for sleeping and watching TV gave us choice while not disturbing one another. Breakfast was extremely good with lots of choices. Area was clean and pleasant with friendly staff preparing food. Staff at desk were helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Carolyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Erick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels