Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great room, great staff, upgraded us with no issues....nice place
5 out of 5
by ayodele from San Jose

Inland San Diego stay at Residence Inn

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in with a full kitchen, dishwasher included. I stayed at this facility for 10 days and never had any issues. I stayed in a studio which I must say was larger then I expected. It was the size of a studio apartment. The appliances and room was nice, the bed and pillows was so comfortable, and great house cleaning service if I wanted it. The hotel location is for business travelers, there are no tourist attractions near by but plenty of places to eat 1 to 3 miles from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by juiling from NJ

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have chosen Residence Inn because I have stayed in Residence Inn at Montreal Canada which was a great experience so I assume it would have the same quality but it was not. The blanket for sofa bed looks like more than 10 years old even it may be still clean but it felt old and dirty. I would never stay in this hotel again if I visit this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice room, spotty service

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Rooms were very nice and spatious. We had a full suite with two bedrooms, each with a barhroom, and a living room and full kitchen. Privacy for our family of four. It was great. The breakfast was good. They have a light snack hour from Monday to Wednesday, nice if you don't want to go out. Most guests appeared to be consultants for Qualcomm in the area, and this is very convenient for them. The first day our room was fully serviced and the dishwasher was run. The next day they did not run the dishwasher but left dish soap. Next day no service at all. The last two days we got our beds made but no dishwasher running, no new soap, no shampoo, the table, stove and counter tops were not wiped. I had to call for dish washer soap every day but the first, and for towels several times, for toilet paper once. The first day one toilet clogged and overflowed. I called front desk but they did not show up for half an hour. If I have not mopped up with towels, the whole bedroom would have flooded. As it was, we had to have a carpet dryer for a day but they did not pick it up for two days, I had to call them. Next day the other toilet clogged but did not flood. Service was much quicker. The front desk was corteous and quick every time I called. Staff was friendly and helpful. But I had to call every day for something the housekeeping missed. I think this is a good hotel, we just happened to have run into unusual issues.
5 out of 5
by MARISOL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott from Milwaukee

relaxing

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close proximity to La Jolla beach made it very enjoyable. Set back in an office park made for a very quiet experience.
4 out of 5
by Tonya from Las Vegas. Nv

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at this hotel and we love it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We enjoyed this Marriott very much. The staff was awesome. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and modern. Any concerns were attended to immediately. The breakfast was delicious and a good variety. The nightly specials were excellent. Beer or wine, a nice theme Very good food. This hotel is in the business center so not a lot to walk to but a few miles away they had everything. The grounds were well maintained. Tennis, Ping pong table, pool, hot tub. This hotel for us was a 5.
3 out of 5
by Chris from Edmonton, AB

Alright

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy A/C