Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent getaway resort

Posted Jan 30, 2016
The resort is in a remote location but easy to find on GPS. From the exterior it looks like your standard apartment complex. The rooms themselves are nicely appointed with very soft mattresses, including the most comfortable pull out sofa I've ever slept on! The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans, and utensils so all you need to concern yourself with are groceries. The room was very well insulated as I did not once hear any neighboring sounds. There are a ton of activities in and around the resort including raqcuet sports, basketball, horseback riding, hiking, biking, and many more. As we were in town for a wedding, we didn't get a chance to enjoy a lot of them but did enjoy just relaxing in the room with the breeze rolling in from the huge patio. We had a great time here and would definitely come again. I am most picky about my hotel $$'s being well spent and I'm happy I found this place for future stays in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Oriented Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: The room met the needs of my family
Location: Location was not ideal as it was not close to stores and restaurants but the whole reason I booked this place was because it had a full kitchen.
This hotel was perfect for my needs. Full kitchen, separate bedroom, living room and dining room. Loved being able to cook my own meals. Only negative is the location, you need a car to travel anywhere. Closest town is about 8 miles away. There was plenty of things to do, lobby has movies and games, they had arts and crafts every day, pools, and horse back riding.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christian

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Isolating and staff was not accomodating...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
Please allow us to extend our apologies for any service shortfalls or communication inconsistencies committed by our staff. Clearly, these miscues are not reflective of how we intend to meet the needs of our guests. Rest assured, your concerns have been forwarded to a member of management to review and address. We are continuously looking for great ideas and feedback to improve our guest’s experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great condos, beautiful area.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms. Very clean. Easy parking. Tennis facilities.
Location: The condos are nestled in an area surrounded by stunning Rocky hillS. We hunted nearby Lake Henshaw area. A golf course is nearby and the tennis court
Our stay was delightful. The condo was very spacious and clean. The surrounding area is beautiful. We enjoyed the access to the excellent tennis facility. Parking is close to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I would definitely stay here again. Huge, very clean room. Huge, comfortable bed. The kids, husband and I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from San Diego.

Nice getaway from the city.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Very comfortable. Nice get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ramona Getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We received a warm welcome maintenance and housekeeping staff are pleasant except the woman at check out. Overall we had a memorable and wonderful stay. A 5 star hotel and Service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antra from Silicon Valley

Worth every penny paid

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Riviera Oaks because of the 2-bedroom suite with kitchen, since there were 4 adults and a baby in our party. Loved the room and the amenities, and our breakfasts on one of our balconies. The drive to San Diego was a little longer than expected, but we had comfort impossible to find anywhere else nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KAREN

Outstanding

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Riviera Oaks Resort is fabulous. Great for quite getaway or a golf/tennis vacation. Lots of activities.