Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

A home away from home.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: It is clean. There are very nice staff. Location is beautiful. There are many activities for people who like to exercise and stay fit.
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Ramona is a very nice quaint town. There are nice places to dine and activities such as Barona Casino and numerous wineries nearby.
Trying to find a nice place for a sibling reunion in Ramona I came across this place. Our youngest brother of 4 siblings lives in Ramona. I picked the Riviera Oaks Resort mainly because it has a two-bedroom suite where the three out of towners could stay. The pictures online did not do this place justice. Beautiful location with incredibly nice amenities. Extremely comfortable rooms with nice kitchen. We all are planning on bringing our families back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice staff, clean, well equipped unit.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Good beds, well equipped kitchen. Worked very nice for a place to stay while visiting friends in area. They do need to clean better under the beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, NV

Ocean,mountain or both all in a day trip

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: What more could I say, mountains, ocean valley option for day trips. If I had few extra days then I would of added a day in Borrego.
Thanksgiving week, day one to Julian, for slice of pie, then back to villa to make pie for Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving with family. Day three to the ocean, Sea Port Village to take the Seal Tour, I highly recommend it. Day four lazy day, day five activities offered at resort last day down to Fort Rosecrans on Point Loma lunch at DZ Atkins wonderful deli. Couldn't ask for much more than that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: This is a time share thus the rooms are fully equipped, kitchen etc.
Cons: No restaurant. Closest place to eat was miles away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing...nice and secluded

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Walked in to check in and was greeted courteously and all questions answered
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay around Ramona

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: I love the bed it was like a pillow. I slept like a newborn.
Cons: Maybe the AC can go to 60 degrees instead of 69. Just my personal taste.
At first it looked very weird location but after the first night it was a wonderful vacation the only thing that I would change will be the AC... it was comfortable but I love cooler. I definitely stay there again and again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful, quiet stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We stay in SD every summer near hotel circle but wanted to do something different this year. Boy, did we get that. I'll admit, the drive in-we were worried. This place is out in the middle of NOWHERE. Their main "street" is 20 minutes away. Once we pulled in, we were greeted by warm hotel staff and sent to a beautiful room. It was clean and HUGE for our little family of 5. I have 3 little girls. (2 stayed on the pullout/1 used the arm chairs like a crib.)The pool was their favorite thing! My husband and I used the gym, too. If you're looking for a slower pace and relaxation-this is definitely the place for you. *watch out for Expedia claiming "no hotel fees" with original booking. I had to pay an extra 10 a night once we got there because of the resort's policy. I'll be filing some sort of claim with expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie, Wyoming

Very nice resort for families in a beautiful area!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The location of the resort and the country setting, the staff, the roominess and comfort of the room, and the nice kitchen and deck.
Cons: See 'Write about your experience' comment above.
Location: The location of the resort is very pleasant and a pretty setting.
We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The facility is in a very pretty area of Ramona and just down the road from the family we were visiting! That was a nice surprise. The staff were welcoming,helpful and very professional. I do think they could improve the laundry facility and provide additional laundry powder and fabric softener dryer sheets to guests at no extra cost. (We also noticed that there was a significant space around the door to our room that let light and air in, and the door handle did not always shut tightly enough. Some new door seal is in order and maybe an adjustment to the door handle. This could create an issue in cooler weather) We had no maid service during our stay and had to handle the trash on our own. It would be nice if they came every couple of days to collect trash and vacuum. Also, wiping down the chairs and table on the outside deck would make things nicer for guests. Other than these small items, our stay was very nice. We enjoyed the outside deck in the morning and were greeted by a wild turkey family, which was an unexpected treat. We would stay at Rivera Oaks again, and would also recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Nice secluded hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Drove to hotel from Temecula so we could be slightly closer to the SD Zoo. The drive at night was a bit scary but is a beautiful scenic route during the day time. The drive is also a bit lengthy since it's about a 20 mile drive on a one way winding road, but it's near Barona so it makes for a great pit stop. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The two-bedroom suite was huge and very clean! There's one queen bed in one room and one king bed in the other, each with their own bathroom! And there's a sofa bed in the living room. This would be amazing to enjoy for an entire weekend. We only spent the night, but would go back again to enjoy horseback riding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to relax

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Nice place to get away from the city. I would come here again and again.