Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel From hell

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Showed up and the office lady had leggings with a t shirt on and was barefoot, the office smelled like dead cat, she showed us the room were we would stay and it was dirty it smelled like cigarettes and there was a needle on the counter. We cancelled our stay and she still charged us for the night, it's been a week today and I'm still fighting that dispute.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Reception was terrific.
Cons: Maybe add something like yogurt to breakfast. Very basic. No juice, just coffee with OTC rolls and two childrens cereal choices.
Location: Business trip but plenty of reataurants nearby.
Basic, but I didn't want to spend a lot anyway. Expedia has two times messed up trying to enroll via internet because they have put in dates I did not put in. When I called I was charged a higher rate, but I was desperate to settle. I may not use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy freeway access. Large flat screen TV, clean.

Posted May 12, 2016
Professional, friendly staff. Newly renovated room, large flat screen, comfortable bed, clean, easy access, close to all,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Getaway for Hubby and Me

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: Complete the room upgrades.
Location: Very central to shopping strips and lots of restaurants. We went to a sushi place and a breakfast place within a 2 mile radius.
The Wi-Fi was shady. Hot water in the shower turned off and on at 7:30 am. There was a shirtless man outside of one of the units who was singing/talking out loud. The upgrades to the room were definitely not completed. Heads up: When I mentioned the AAA discount, the front desk took my card to process it, then he said I already had the discount through my Expedia booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ashley from Chicago

Might as well be a mattress on the floor.

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel for free wifi. I asked for the password and it wouldn't connect, went into the office and told them it wasn't working and they said they would restart it but if it doesn't work after that they don't know what to tell me and that I'm out of luck. The sign even advertised free wifi and there was no wifi. The location is GHETTO. there were so many sirens and police all hours of the night. The shower was big but the water sprayed everywhere and all over the floor. The free breakfast is not even breakfast, located in lobby but don't expect much. There are no bars or resturaunts nearby either so you'll have to drive 20 mins to get anywhere decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great price with advance reservation and works as a clean basic place to sleep, that's it. Starbucks across street so don't need to drink the stuff they call "coffee" in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for Escondido

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and nice. They accommodated my request for a room on the 1st floor. There is no elevator. So if stairs are an issue let them know. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice and sound proof the room was. The staff was very nice. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by James from Costa Mesa

One nighter

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable...no issues.