Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older motel that fits the bill.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Easy access with a decent breakfast.
Location: Pacific Beach and Lajolla are only a few minutes away by car. Public transit is within easy walking distance.
Motel is older, inexpensive and easy to access. Pretty much what you should expect in the price range. It is well positioned for easy access to the PB/Lajolla134@yahoo.com area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unacceptable

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The room I booked was for a queen, went in and there was a little full sized bed and it honestly looked like a dirty little basement room at someone's aunt's house in the ghetto. I chose not to stay. They also require a $100 deposit "just in case you smoke". If the smoke alarm in your room goes off indicating that you smoked, you don't get your $100 back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This was a small but cozy room.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
When I first arrived I was given keys to a room and when I went in there were other people's clothes in there...they gave me keys to an occupied room. Got it corrected with front desk. Room was small but cozy. The room was a little ghetto..the tv was in a weird location, wires hanging out everywhere, the headboard was super loose and felt like it was going to fall down if you moved on the bed too roughly. There were cracks on the wall where it looked like it might have been punched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

All OK but no parking near room

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: OK for price.
Cons: Needed a map to find hotel as GPS not working. HArd to locate in dark & mist.
Location: CLose to city sights & Sea World.
Typical motel, arrived late & no parking close to room. BReakfast verybasic European.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The hotel and room wasn't clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole room overall
Never will stay in a Rodeway ever, false advertising, the room wasn't like they show on pics
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
They did not honor the expedia reservation and upon arrival said they had booked our room. They had no other rooms available and furthermore most hotels in San Diego were booked this weekend. The man who attended us was not accommodating at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rode way Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better maintenance
Location: Sea World was about 5 miles away
The room wasn't ready when we got there. The towel rack in the bathroom was hanging by one screw and the continental breakfast was poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: The staff was not replenishing the breakfast.
Location: Near Pacific Beach
This hotel was terrible - everything was very old and weathered. There were stains on the carpet and the sheets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson NV

Standard name in motel chains

Posted Aug 22, 2016
My room had part of the baseboard missing near the shower stall (no tub). The bedding reeked of cigarette smoke. Had Houskeeping change it the next day. Bedding had cigarette burns in the other room our party had. In both rooms, the TV controls slow to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

think twice

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Worn out room. No extra towels/pillows.shower floor cracked, Windows old.no vents in bathroom.tv newer. Sm fridge/iron. Lights by bed not wrking.next yr place will be new Sheraton. Loud by freeway.