Ratings based on 650 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Very basic

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: price. very over priced
Over priced. Basic. Good location for our purpose
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Hina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel was clean, easy to get to and the staff was very friendly and helpful. However, I did I did have a couple of complaints. Some of these things may not bother you, but they did me. First the room was very small, as was the bathroom. While it worked for our family of four, it was a little annoying. The pool towels were extremely small. The breakfast room had two tables and was very small. The breakfast was waffles, cereal, Danish and muffins, packets of oatmeal, bagels and hard boiled eggs. The lady that worked in the breakfast room kept everything stocked and very clean. She worked very hard and had a smile on her face the whole time. My last complaint, and it's the one that really made me mad, was there was a crack down the middle of the toilet seat in room number 204. Every time you sat on it the toilet would pinch your leg really hard. They have to know about it because we put band aids over the crack to try to hold it together and the maids took the band aids off when they cleaned the room. we didn't say anything because we were there on fourth if July and with friends. I didn't want to have to move rooms because we were very tired from running around all weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Hina, Hotel Management
Thank you Annetta for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for your positive feedback towards the cleanliness of the hotel and friendliness of the staff. Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of tables in the breakfast room. Although space is limited in the breakfast room, we also have additional seating at the pool area. I also want to apologize for the trouble you went through with the toilet seat. I have brought this to the attention of the maintenance and housekeeping department, so the toilet seat in all rooms can be checked, so issues like this does not happen again. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room was nice but the pool had lots of hair balls and bugs and needs to be cleaned more then by weekly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Hina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issue you had with the pool during your stay. We will bring this to the attention of the pool maintenance department so issues like this will not happen again. Again, I appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider us again so we can provide you with a more pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa az

Very nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Clean, convenient, decent breakfast. Close to freeway but very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Hina, Hotel Management
Thank you Pat for your positive feedback. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing Rodeway Inn near Qualcomm Stadium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tight quarters but it had everything we needed!

Posted May 19, 2016
Cons: small room (for two queen beds) and tiny bathroom. The room had a weird smell at first, but it wasn't noticeable after a minute or two. The freeway is right next to the building, so you have to get a room away from the noise. It's two stories and there's no elevator to the second level. It's set up "motel" style, so the doorways all lead directly out to the parking lot or balcony and stairways down to the lot. Only a pub and apartment buildings (no stores or restaurants) immediately adjacent to the inn. Pros: very nice owners/office staff and employees. Clean/remodeled rooms (I took off a star for the smell) and comfy beds. Easy access and convenient to SDSU, in a much better area than the economy places I've stayed at on the other side of the freeway. Adequate breakfast (including waffles and hard boiled eggs). Microwave and frig, flat screen TV. Ample parking. Plenty quiet on the side away from the freeway. Caring staff - I accidentally left my favorite slippers in the room when I checked out, and my daughter was able to retrieve them for me the next day. Summary: Very good value for the money as long as you don't need a spacious room. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Hina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind comments about the owners and staff. We consider our guests like family, so we strive to provide all of our guests with utmost priority. The hotel is indeed an easy access to SDSU, as it is only one exit away. Please accept my sincere apologies for the smell you had in your room. This was from cleaning all of our drains in the property, but I am glad it subsided. We would love for you to stay with us again and earn a 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in good location

Posted May 15, 2016
Nothing fancy but hotel was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Hina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback towards our hotel and staff. I'm glad you chose Rodeway Inn near Qualcomm Stadium for your lodging needs and hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Nice affordable place to stay. Stayed there to attend college graduation and go to Legoland and Sea World. Driving distance not too far from most things. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Hina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel is centrally located which is indeed not far from most places. I'm glad you chose Rodeway Inn near Qualcomm Stadium and hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable rooms- great parking. Awesome gastro pub right next door
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Pratik Shah, Hotel Management
Thank you Anthony for your positive feedback. I'm glad you chose Rodeway Inn near Qualcomm Stadium for your lodging needs and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels