Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jodie from Jodie is my sister in Law, my name is Cathy from Simi Valley, Ca

Stay Away!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very Smelly and Dirty rooms! Hairs found on towels, bathroom sink cracked, supplies empty in room. Beds are horrible and it is a very noisy hotel! Continental breakfast sucked! Worse hotel experience we have ever had!! Thought about driving the 3 hours home that night but we had my in-laws with us! Couldn't wait to check out in the morning!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed was expecting complementary breakfast

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
No complementary breakfast as read on website. Only had coffee but it had already finished, OJ and oatmeal packages.
4 out of 5
by ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, just an older hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It was musty and moldy, clean though. If you want a place to sleep and that's all, it will do. But if you need more than this then keep looking. Bed was not comfortable and bathroom was very cramped and could not open the door all the way. Too many little things wrong.
4 out of 5
by joel from Grover Beach, CA.

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was good, but when I made reservations through your company the motel didn't get the inquiry until the day before my check in date, because I requested a non-smoking room and they did not have what I requested so I am not to pleased with my stay due to the room smelt.
5 out of 5
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dan

OK for the price

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The guy at the front desk was accommodating and tried to make things easy for me. The upholstery and carpet were stained. The toilet had a leak and would refill its tank every 7 minutes. Had to turn on the air conditioner to hide the toilet and traffic noise, so I could sleep. This was a good example of you get what you pay for. It was the cheapest place I found in Santee. I stayed here because two other hotels in the area were full. I would stay here again, but it will stay as my least preferred.
4 out of 5
by MARLENE from mexicali

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
pense que seria un lugar tranquilo y resulto que un hueped tenia un escandolo y tardaron mucho para que se calmara...solo nos desperto y asusto en plena madrugada..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Georgia

Good Price for a stay in Santee

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
The only drawback was the Continental breakfast was a little weak, coffee was always out.