Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown San Diego, CA

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2016
10 min walk from the Gaslamp Quarters, nice size room for a very affordable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
It was greatam a nice heinous man and love to travel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very loud didn't feel safe

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Loud at odd hours of the night. Suspicious activity going on and I didn't feel safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

立地はいいけど・・・

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: 立地
Cons: 虫の駆除
Location: ガスランプクオーターも歩いて行ける距離です。
トロリーのブルーライン、オレンジラインのシティカレッジ駅から徒歩5分ほどです。10番通りの登り坂を上っていくとシェル石油があり、その次のブロックです。11:00頃着き、荷物だけでも預かってもらおうと思ったら、チェックインさせてくれました。外は寒かったのですが、暖房はしっかり効いたので快適に過ごせました。部屋に電子レンジと冷蔵庫が付いているので、シティカレッジ駅のサークルKやセブンイレブンで朝食を買って冷蔵庫に保管、レンジで温めて食べていまいた。コーヒーメーカーはないのですが、フロントにコーヒーを用意していました。建物はアパートみたいな造りなので、フロントを通らなくても出入りできて、セキュリティ上心配でした。シャワーの水圧が弱かったです。シャンプーと石けんの泡立ちも香りも良くありません。ゴキブリのような虫(小さくて歩くのが遅いのですぐに捕まえましたが)が出て来たのでこのような評価としましたが、それ以外はコスパ的には良いかと思います。チェックアウトは早朝で、フロントは鍵がかかっており、奥の部屋で寝ているようだったので呼び鈴を押したが、鳴っていないようだったのでドアをドンドン叩いたら出てきてくれて、ドアの横の窓からカードキーを返却して帰りました。近くにサブウェイやJack in the boxというバーガーやさん、タコ屋さんがあるので、便利です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Decent hotel, good price

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We stayed here on New Year's Eve because it was cheap and close to gaslamp. The walk from the hotel to the bars was about 12-15 minutes. Not bad in my opinion. The hotel is old and rundown but you get what you pay for. If you're used to staying in nice, new hotels, this may not be suitable for you. But if all you're looking for is a place to crash that's cheap and close the bars, this may be good for you. The surrounding area is a bit sketch, so I don't think this hotel is a good place for girls to stay alone. Hope this helped a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Ok location, near downtown and park. No luxury, but ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Bugs

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We had bugs in our room... The smell was gross... Like they were trying hard to mask the smell of the room with bad perfume. We left feeling sore and not rested... Would not recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fine, if you like cigarette stench

Posted Dec 23, 2015
A budget hotel, not far from trolley line and downtown. A fair bit of road noise as it is sandwiched between freeway entry/exit. Hotel room was large and reasonably comfortable and clean but had a strong cigarette smell throughout. Very overwhelming when you enter the room. Walls are paper thin so you can hear your neighbors. Night staff could use a lesson in customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido

No warm fuzzies

Posted Dec 6, 2015
The room was without towels, tissues, no place to hook up my computer, received many bug bites on my neck, blood stains on box springs, only coffee in the a.m. bathroom amenities were ridiculously limited
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Petrick, Hotel Management
Sorry for inconvenience..!! you have to informed about this at front desk office so our employee will help you. Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

No recomendable

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Fue una experiencia ya que yo no consideraría el lugar como un Hotel sino como un MOTEL DE PASO donde todo se escucha(vecinos de arriba y a un lado), la alfombra cochina y las camas muy incomodas. No lo recomendaría