Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the San Diego Marriott Del Mar 5/5 stars. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and look forward to hosting you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Staff was awesome and the place was clean. Thank you f
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the San Diego Marriott Del Mar, and for providing us a 5 star rating. We appreciate your business, as well as your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel but felt like I was being overcharged for everything. Parking was extra (the Hilton up the street never charges), wifi was overpriced with no discounts for multiple days, coffee options were terrible (in room and lobby). Hotel was fine but given the price you end up getting a lot more from the more affordably priced Hilton garden inn up the street which has the same quality rooms and service...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback, regarding your stay at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are always grateful for your comments, concerns and experience. We appreciate your business and hope to host you again, in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the San Diego Marriott Del Mar 5/5 stars. We are happy to hear that everything was to your liking, during your stay and we appreciate your business and feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Needed a roll away cot and was told it was a fire code. That is NOT clear on information. One of my children had to sleep on the floor!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Kristin D. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your response regarding your stay at our hotel. We have taken your feedback very seriously and reporting it to our management team for review. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pænt hotel, men nødvendig med bil. Dyr parkering og Wifi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it was our pleasure to host you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Orange County, CA

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The room was VERY clean and updated. We were switched to a PURE room and I could sleep comfortably through the night!
Cons: Need more restaurants and shops nearby.
Location: We were there for a sports event so we didn't get to see much around the area, although we did have a chance to drive over to Torrey Pines Golf Course
The staff was amazing, from the valet who greeted us at the front door to the hostess at the restaurant! We got in late Friday night, tired from a long drive and the reception gal, Rhonda, I hope I got her name right, was very kind. I explained to her that I had severe allergies to dog/cat dander, so she immediately checked to see if an allergen-free PURE room was available. Luckily there was one, but it only had a king bed and our son was traveling with us. So she suggested a roll away be placed. I was worried that would 'shrink' the room size, but it was spacious, even with the rollaway! I had never stayed in a hotel where I wasn't wheezing a bit upon walking into the room. Thank you so much Marriott!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Kristin D. , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our rooms and staff met all of your expectations. We are looking forward to hosting you again, on your return to San Diego.
5 out of 5
by Holly from Pasadena

Del Mar Marriot is perfect!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing and perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here and we appreciate your taking the time to give us a rating of 5/5 stars. It was our pleasure to host you!
5 out of 5
by Noe

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar and for electing to give us a 5/5 star rating. We truly appreciate your business!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the San Diego Marriott Del Mar.