Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from socal

Ok stay, nice entrance.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
My children love coming to San Diego whenever they have birthdays or a few extra days. We've visited San Diego often and have stayed at many hotels in the area. Not what I expected, the entrance/ lobby was beautiful but the rest of the hotel was comparable to a motel. We figured we try this Marriott since it was a quick 3 day stay, good thing we didn't stay a week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We truly appreciate you choosing our hotel, for your last visit to San Diego.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that met all of my needs

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was spacious. The rooms were large and clean. The special on the champagne on Friday night was a fabulous surprise.
Cons: Since it was raining heavily most of the time that I was there, it would have been nice to have the hotel provide umbrellas for the guests.
Location: The hotel is not near any shopping areas. It requires transportation to get to them.
The hotel was in a location that was easy to access via the highway. Unfortunately, it was not near any shops that were within walking distance. You really need a car to get around. The hotel was clean, the staff anticipated needs and provided whatever was required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving a review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave details regarding our property and your stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This hotel was just the right size for a workshop; not too large! Nice restaurant also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are very glad to hear that you had a successful workshop and enjoyed our restaurant. Thank you for visiting us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Quite, relaxing close to freeway.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly staff especially the housekeeping staff.
Cons: Little more updating on the details. I also wanted to eat at the restaurant but, the website said they only served sushi so I had to eat elsewhere.
Location: located 1 minute from the freeway 10 minutes from the beach.
Room had been updated om the past few years. Still has the old "Las Vegas" feel in the hallways and common areas. All the room numbers signs and other signage appear to be the original gold tone with black lettering. Pleasing, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are so glad that you found the hotel to be comfortable and inviting. On your next trip to our property, please be sure to visit Arterra Restaurant and Lounge, which serves not only fresh sushi, but a full menu of items from our field to fork kitchen.
5 out of 5
by Tomas

Little Getaway

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay here and we can't wait to host you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel and great staff! They had a lot of energy even when I checked in at 1AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Kristin D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your staff, and specifically your check in experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Girlfriend and I had a great stay here before she left for the semester. Would recommend it to a friend or family member
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Davw Baker

Weekend getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nicely furnished Bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are glad that you enjoyed your guest room and our property.
4 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar.