Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that met all of my needs

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The hotel was spacious. The rooms were large and clean. The special on the champagne on Friday night was a fabulous surprise.
Cons: Since it was raining heavily most of the time that I was there, it would have been nice to have the hotel provide umbrellas for the guests.
Location: The hotel is not near any shopping areas. It requires transportation to get to them.
The hotel was in a location that was easy to access via the highway. Unfortunately, it was not near any shops that were within walking distance. You really need a car to get around. The hotel was clean, the staff anticipated needs and provided whatever was required.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leaving a review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave details regarding our property and your stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Posted Jan 27, 2017
This hotel was just the right size for a workshop; not too large! Nice restaurant also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are very glad to hear that you had a successful workshop and enjoyed our restaurant. Thank you for visiting us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Quite, relaxing close to freeway.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly staff especially the housekeeping staff.
Cons: Little more updating on the details. I also wanted to eat at the restaurant but, the website said they only served sushi so I had to eat elsewhere.
Location: located 1 minute from the freeway 10 minutes from the beach.
Room had been updated om the past few years. Still has the old "Las Vegas" feel in the hallways and common areas. All the room numbers signs and other signage appear to be the original gold tone with black lettering. Pleasing, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Kristin D , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review regarding your stay at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are so glad that you found the hotel to be comfortable and inviting. On your next trip to our property, please be sure to visit Arterra Restaurant and Lounge, which serves not only fresh sushi, but a full menu of items from our field to fork kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great hotel and great staff! They had a lot of energy even when I checked in at 1AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Kristin D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your staff, and specifically your check in experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here, and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a rating of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for 2 days visiting family

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The lobby and the rooms. The gym and pool were also very nice.
Cons: Free parking, they charged $20 per day which was not initially disclosed.
Location: Carmel Valley in San Diego is only a couple of miles from the spectacular Del Mar Beach and Torrey Pines.
Very nice hotel in the Carmel Valley area of San Diego
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Kristin D, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the amenities of our property, as well as our location. We truly appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star rating of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We truly appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
They swnt us to an occupied room and checked us in to another reservation then charged our card for pre paid room then they sent us to a room with only one bed our reservation was for 2 queen beds they Did comp pir parking and morning manager was very helpful kind other than initial mix up and charges it was a nice stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience and that the issues that you experienced were quickly resolved. We truly appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The King size bed is quite comfortable, the , the burger is great, the sushi is good. Overall, i rate my one night stay: above average!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the San Diego Marriott Del Mar. We are so happy to hear that our food and comfort level met your expectations. We appreciate your business!