Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice hotel in the heart of downtown. Close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Hotel near marathon start and finis

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Lovely, nice
Cons: Food, breakfast buffet is not good
Location: Near restaurants which is nice, near convention center and petco
Nice hotel location , lot restaurants nearby. Clean and nice rooms, courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Great location with friendly staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Lots of great restaurants and shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok but nice because close to the parking

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It isn't a 4stars tho...more like a 3 and is a typical chain hotels. Room outdated. There isn't a pool! Parking is just across the street for $1/hr or $15/day. I would stay again if I got a deal but other than that I would rather stay elsewhere that much nice for the price I paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
We had a great experience staying here, not just because the facility is great, the location is ideal. One of the highlights is the rooftop bar, gorgeous views. We will stay here every time we are in San Diego.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Close to great restaurants and convention center. Has a nice roof top bat with a fantastic view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowlett, United States of America

Nice hotel close to sights and lots of great food!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service for local sites, we never saw a concierge for the 4 days we were there. I did call before we left home for the trip and he was great
Location: Great locations; take the trolley tours for local sights;
Hotel is in a great location, you can walk to restaurants. Unless you are going to LaJolla or other areas you really don't need a car. Take the Trolley tours, they are great and you can hop on and off at different locations - no car needed. The tour was a good way to see what is in the area and the price is very fair. Had breakfast at hotel, it was hotel food, there are much better places to eat so don't waste your money here. We did enjoy the rooftop club for cocktails, a great experience. Rooms were good but nothing special. They were clean and we liked the feature that we could not use maid service for bed linens and get Marriott points. Great city to visit again the food in this city is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect access to the train to a game at Qualcomm

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great access to restaurants and the green line. Great view from our room of the baseball stadium and Coronado Bridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to shops and restaurants.
I paid extra for the conseiger room and it was closed for the afternoon hours. A bit disappointed. Parking was super expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location very nice hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
All was great but the breakfast lounge was to small to accommodate everyone.