Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rowlett, United States of America

Nice hotel close to sights and lots of great food!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Service for local sites, we never saw a concierge for the 4 days we were there. I did call before we left home for the trip and he was great
Location: Great locations; take the trolley tours for local sights;
Hotel is in a great location, you can walk to restaurants. Unless you are going to LaJolla or other areas you really don't need a car. Take the Trolley tours, they are great and you can hop on and off at different locations - no car needed. The tour was a good way to see what is in the area and the price is very fair. Had breakfast at hotel, it was hotel food, there are much better places to eat so don't waste your money here. We did enjoy the rooftop club for cocktails, a great experience. Rooms were good but nothing special. They were clean and we liked the feature that we could not use maid service for bed linens and get Marriott points. Great city to visit again the food in this city is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect access to the train to a game at Qualcomm

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Great access to restaurants and the green line. Great view from our room of the baseball stadium and Coronado Bridge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Close to shops and restaurants.
I paid extra for the conseiger room and it was closed for the afternoon hours. A bit disappointed. Parking was super expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Lits to do!
Amazingly comfortable beds, curteous staff and fun rooftop bar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pico Rivera, United States of America

The walls in the room are too thin!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cons: Rooftop was amazing
You can hear everything at 2am and people coming home drunk. This is not the hotel to stay at for peice and quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Overpriced hotel with small room and poor services

Posted Oct 2, 2016
My wife and I stayed here for 3 days for a conference so this is more than a "first impression." We paid a premium price for a king size ocean view room with breakfast on Expedia. The hotel initially refused to give us breakfast tickets saying Expedia had no right to sell us breakfast. Our ocean view was glimpse of water far off between high rises. The room was small and poorly equipped. The bathroom a 3-star until oration experience. We would not go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Petco & Gaslamp

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My wife and I came to SD this past Labor Day for a Sox game vs the Padres. Our hotel room and overall experience was nice. However, we noticed there was toothpaste on the sink handle before we got there and it was still there during checkout. We visited the rooftop and enjoyed the great view of San Diego. However, paying $14 for a glass of whiskey and not even getting two fingers worth in my cup was not cool. So we stayed for one drink only and left after that. Overall, good experience and close to the stadium and gaslamp. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anna from Orange County, CA

San Diego Gaslamp District - Great Location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location
5 out of 5
by Janett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels