Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Across the Street from Petco Park

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Location: Petco Park, Balboa Park, Point Loma, Seaport Village,
The hotel was great it had easy street access to the valet. It is across the street from Petco Park so it gets a congested on game days but if you are a baseball fan, totally worth it. It was an easy walk to and from the stadium on game day. Easy drive to Balboa Park, Seaport Village, Point Loma.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Game Day

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We went to see the base ball game, the location couldn't be better, just few steps from the stadium, and when I say few a mean FEW. If you go to a ball game in San Diego, definitely you need to stay here. All the hotel staff were wearing Los Padres shirts which my kids thought were cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel room bathroom sink gurgled randomly through the day and evening hours. For the price of our room I was shocked a refrigerator and/ or microwave was not provided. The coffee service only accommodated guests who like "flavored" coffee creamer. Staff was quite polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Location is great, room is average, over priced

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location and roof top bar views
Cons: Room condition, price, service
Great location to Petco Park, booked the hotel since we were going to the game and to celebrate my boyfriends bday. The Room was very basic, overpriced, parking an addition $42, room was clean and small, disappointed in even shortage of towels, no kleenex, toiletries, our shampoo and conditioner were used bottles, no extra toilet paper 1 washcloth. Not impressed at all. The roof top bar is an amazing view. I would recommend staying elsewhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by jeff, Hotel Management
Dear Dana, Thank you for sharing the details of your visit. Needless to say I was very disappointed to read your review. I will certainly share your comments with my housekeeping team. What you might have experienced is exceptionally unusual and we will look into this. I hope that you will accept our most sincere apologies for any unintended inconvenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Nice close to everything

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The only thing you have to pay for the Internet the price you pay to stay there you should not have to pay for that
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel in Historic Gaslamp!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Top notch hotel in the heart of Historic Gaslamp District! Clean, comfortable and quality hotel steps from the baseball stadium, dining, dancing and entertainment. Staff was friendly and helpful. Service was fast and always accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from concord, ca

Great location, next to ball park and gas lamp

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above see above
Location: See above
Hotel is super well located and very nice overall. A couple of things to address - shower spray was very inadequate for hair washing. Realize trying to conserve water but even so, could do much better. Hair dryer very noisy without much blowing power. HotEl staff was pleasant but seemed to lack energy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel is clean linens are nice and food is good. The only negative is the club crowd can get little loud. But overall a great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

I was there this past weekend !

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: location and bar
Cons: rooms need improvemt tv's are too low
Location: gaslamp bars, stadium i think its great
i was there this past weekend i enjoined so much going back this weekend staiing in your suite Jorge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The staff was super friendly andmmade the stay worth it,