Ratings based on 1,745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Top 3 Places to stay in La Jolla

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Shuttle service would be a nice add on. Shop could use more items catered to travelers.
Location: Great mall across the street with really good restaurants and shops.
Nice size rooms, great shower. Room service menu was better than other similar hotels. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great, detailed review. We appreciate it! We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from honolulu

Glad I switched to this hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
For the last 15 years I stayed at the Hyatt down the street. It's a nice hotel, recently renovated with good restaurants on property. But I got fed up with the lack of insulation and this my sleep. I could hear toilets flush, doors close, people talking. So I switched to the Marriott and although the structure is older the interior is nice and the rooms are very quiet. I slept well and it made a big difference in how I felt and functioned every day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Wow, we are so happy to have you! Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know you had a great stay, see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Amazing hotel, but not for people with allergies

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Great Gym
Cons: Flaring with allergens. Hard to breath.
A beautiful and conveniently located hotel. Great rooms. Unfortunately, other hotels have anti allergenic systems (the best ones I have seen are BetterAir Probiotic ones) and that makes all the difference for people with allergies, due to the carpets and other contaminants circulating in the air ducts. Otherwise, a perfect place to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

The most rip off breakfast.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The hotel charge every single piece of items individually. 2 pieces of bacon $5.50, sausage $5.50, coffee $8 etc. A typical breakfast would cost you $75 if you take every items they suggested.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry our pricing was not to your liking. We do offer buffet options in our restaurant. Thank you for time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rodriguez

Hotel centrico

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Este hotel esta muy comodo, seguro y relajante cerca del centro comercial y muy agusto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great place, right by freeway.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Right by freeway, shopping mall few blocks away.
Bed super comfortable, clean. Bar great food and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ksp Guatemala

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Excelent location when visiting clinics in San Diego Medical School. Confortable rooms. Very limited size of parking space per car, too close cannot even get in or out
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are happy to know the location was beneficial to you! We have relayed your feedback regarding parking to the Management team. Thank you for your time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very pleasant place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Everyone was so kind and helpful. I had lost my prescription sunglasses and thought I would never see them again but they had them at the front desk!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you located your glasses! Kally Behen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Nice hotel located in business center

Posted Sep 27, 2016
nice place, very clean and appears to have been refurbished recently. Restaurant/ bar has an open layout that is super nice. Staff was great, too. Only cons would be the micro-sized wings served at bar. They are seriously a joke/ripoff and should be pulled from menu. Other is the A/C unit. The thermostat was set at 75, but actual room temp was either 35 degrees or 117. Lol. All good though and i would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for the frustration you experienced with the restaurant and have passed the information along to our Food & Beverage Department. We have also spoken to the Engineering Department about the AC in your guest room. Thank you for taking the time to review us! Kally Behen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Had good experience at this location parking was easy and fast to get to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the review! We are excited to hear that you found parking to be easy and quick for your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kally Behen