Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UCSD

Posted Jul 25, 2016
My stay was great and the faciloties were great. Only bummer was that I didn't get the room I reserved since they were sold out and I arrived later in the day, 9pm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Buena ubicacion y muy buen servicio
Cons: No cobrar el estacionamiento
Hotel comodo, bien ubicado y personal agradable a muy buen precio
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

カリフォルニア満喫

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 部屋の雰囲気、ロビー、バー、プール、ランドリー、周辺モール・名所への近さ
Cons: パーキングの出入りがキーの感度が悪い。WiFiのサービスが日々行わなければならない。ブレックファーストに野菜(サラダ)が欲しい。
Location: ベストに近い。(但し、ノストロドーム・レストランの工事が完了してればもっと良い。)
ラ・ホーヤの海岸、ダウンタウンも近く雰囲気がとても良かった。カリフォルニアの天候の良さを実感。レンタカーを利用した面もあるが、フリーウエーも近くアクセスは最高。近くにはホールフーズやトレイダージョーズの入ったモール、ノストロドーム、メイシーズ等が入ったモールもあり便利。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

excellent !!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: clean and close to everything
Cons: parking room to park very small
Location: good restaurant la jolla shore and good beach.
The staff was very friendly our room was ready as soon we arrived.very quiet very convenient. i will go back anytime.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Nice

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was nice and comfortable. The only thing was we could hear our neighbors through the walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel but rooms a bit dated

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Staff was very friendly but rooms look a bit dated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff is very friendly and great. For a 4 star hotel though, the pool isn't very large and no hot tub. Also, they only have two full size beds if you need more than one bed in the room. Queen would've been nice! very clean hotel and fun experience but I wouldn't stay more than a couple nights if traveling with family or for leisure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you found the staff and service to be good; however, I am disappointed that the room did not meet your needs for this visit. For your next visit I recommend one of our King or Executive Suites as they are much more spacious and can easily accommodate a family such as yours with room to spare. Thank you for sharing your feedback and it is my sincere hope that the service you experienced will bring you back the next time your travels take you to La Jolla. Kind Regards, Ben Scholl Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I will always go back! It was clean, quiet, and made me feel at home. Good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything we needed!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Booked this room last minute. Staff was helpful and friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Ben, Hotel Management
I am pleased to read that our staff was both friendly and helpful. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodations. I look forward to welcoming you back to the San Diego Marriott La Jolla the next time your travel takes you to San Diego. Warm Regards, Ben Scholl Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
There were kids running up and down the hall, then they began yelling out of balcony. Finally at 11:00 pm, I had to call the front desk. They took care of the issue.. Great staff!!