Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great staff. Room and facilities pretty standard. Not worth the price premium.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! I am happy to read you found our staff to be friendly and your room to be comfortable. A great advantage to staying with Marriott is you know exactly the high level of service and amenities to expect during your stay. Our team tries to take this one step further and offer an exceptional value and memorable experiences! I hope we are able to accomplish this on your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nice hotel. Clean rooms. The elevators worked really fast. Only stayed on night but enjoyed my expirence despite the room was dusty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Did not like that they out me in a room with double bed when I only needed one king but they said they were unavailable. Over all hotel is ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Jaclyn K, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you for your review! I would like to apologize that we were not able to accommodate the bed type that you were requesting. We do our very best to accommodate all requests but it appears we were unable to do so with your stay. I can assure you we will do everything possible to provide you the most comfortable experience on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, rude and disrespectful

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Our visit began with "heim" at front desk being rude, condescending, arrogant and flat out disrespectful. I attempted to contact the manager on duty, which was the same person. I tried 3 times through front desk, restaurant and phone to reach the GM. I left detailed messages, with no return call. We canceled the next 3 nights, and moved hoteheim"i was overcharged by $100 and never even received the GM'S call, mow, 3 days later! There for life threatening medical issue, and we were treated like garbage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2015 by Jaclyn K, Hotel Management
Dear anonymous, Thank you so much for your candid feedback. I sincerely regret that we were not able to provide you with outstanding service and comfortable accommodations during this difficult time for you family. I can assure you this is not a typically experience and hope for the opportunity to regain your trust and provide exceptional service in the future. Our sincerest thoughts are with you and hope to make this up to you on your next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine

Central location, great food places and clean.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location. Close to beaches and food
Great hotel. Plenty of food places to choose from. Easy self parking. Clean and great people who work there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice room. Great hotel. Friendly staff. Convenient location to La Jolla and downtown San Diego.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ORANGE COUNTY

TERRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Jul 20, 2015
NO ACTION ANY REQUEST. OVER TEN TIMES. I request room service over 10 times but no action anything. They said I will soon get there but no body showing up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Jaclyn, Hotel Management
Dear Richy, Thank you for this feedback. I'm incredibly sorry that you had to place your request multiple times and with no response from our team. We pride ourselves on providing quick and efficient service, but it appears we have fallen short of this during your stay. Please come back and see us again so that we may prove to you this is an isolated experience moving forward. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosa Beach

Just fine

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel is fine. Not amazing but good enough. The pool is very small and too warm. The staff was friendly. Food at the cafe bar was good. We booked through Expedia for 2 adults and two children but upon arrival our room had a king size bed. The cheek in person charged the room to a two bed situation but they were doubles, not queens. And we were stuck in a corner with a partial rooftop view but no big deal. Generally everything was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from PA

Good location for business meetings in the area

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff but there were sirens sometimes from emergency response vehicles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Clean. Smelled clean.
Cons: Update room furniture. Larger pool. Add a hot tub.
Location: Walking distance to food and shopping.
Nice hotel. Clean. Outdated looking room furniture though and small room. Small pool and no hot tub. Located walking distance to UTC mall and shopping. Starbucks and bagel store across the street which is convenient. Overall a nice clean place but over priced for such a small outdated looking room.