Ratings based on 2,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The Midway Museum and gaslamp district were both walking distance form the hotel
The hotel was very nice and well kept. The location was centrally located near many activities and locations. Parking was a challenge after going out for activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the main city

Posted Feb 3, 2016
My stay here at the Marriott Marquis and Marina was amazing. The hotel is beautiful and had very friendly staff. The room was huge and had a fantastic view of the city. Definitely staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the grounds were great.
Cons: The bathrooms could have been a little bigger. Tight fit when two people are trying to get ready. But would not stop us for staying here again.
Location: Loved that everything was within walking distance.
We picked this hotel because of it's location, near the marina. The grounds of the hotel reminded us so much of Hawaii. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great service that you come to expect with the Marriott brand. Room was very clean and spacious and had a terrific view of the bay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

INCREDIBLE HOTEL AND STAFF!!!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Hats off to the staff!
Cons: Nothing, you will love it.
This was an odd situation for us as my girlfriend fell at dinner on our first night and hurt her leg real bad. She spent the rest of the weekend on crutches and / or the wheelchair from the hotel. This place is amazing, and the staff is all 5 star! Kudos to the management here and their ability to have such an amazing group of people. I mean all the staff from the front desk to the bellman to the valet and to the folks in the restaurants - all first class! These people all went out of their way to make a bad situation the best it could be. I am returning here soon and will be staying here without a doubt. The location and the views are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótima Opção em San Diego

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Localização
Cons: pacotes de tarifas no expedia que incluisse despesas completes como estacionamento, internet e café da manhã.
Location: O forte do hotel é a sua localização.
Forte do hotel é a sua localização. A vista para a Marina com ótimos restaurantes e a proximidade com o centro da cidade, torna-o uma exelente opção.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with views of the bay and downtown

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Very nice staff. Comfortable stay. Would probably return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and neauroful hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
This was an awesome vacation. The hotel was very clean the staff was very accommodating. The pool area was beautiful and the proximity to gaslamp was awesome. We were able to walk to the bars and dinner spots, the ferry to Coronado was right behind the hotel which was convenient. Short car ride to la Jolla which was important for us to see. Only complaint is the $32 parking per day and the size of the parking garage- it was tough getting in and out of those spots!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Great location and a beautiful property

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great view on the 10th floor of the marina and pool. Staff was excellent. Will stay here again. Definitely recommend the Marriott Marquis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansdale, Pa.

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was very nice and the staff great my only dislike was the $30.00 a day parking fee for staying at their hotel. Couldn't they have put it in the room price? Stayed at the hotel 5 days spent lots of money on food and drink and then get a $150.00 parking fee, really?